Halibut Divine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Easy to make, I will use less mustard the next time. My wife liked it better than I did but it is still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
A fine tasty dish! I used wholegrain mustard instead and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this wonderful recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Burr
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This recipe would move from ** to **** with 1 1/2 T Dry Mustard rather than 3 T. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Lake, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I had this dish last night. It was very easy to prepare and the taste was very good. I do intend to have it again, however I think the next time I will not put as much dry mustard in the recipe. It made the taste too spicy. Halibut is a very flavorful fish on its own and if it has too much spicy taste, it takes away from the true taste of the fish. I concur with the reviews that I read that said not to use the amount of dry mustard that was in the instructions but I didn't know if that would take away from the flavor. NOW I AM A BELIEVER. That's why it is so nice to be able to read opinions of people who have already tried the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I love this recipe, but make sure you don't put to much mustard if you are not a big mustard fan. Overwise this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
tried this last night ,i have to say i was a bit nervious about it but it was outstanding. change nothing and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDDOG95370

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I gave this five stars and I don't really like fish. I made this because my wife loves halibut. I made this exactly like the recipe says and it was REALLY good. It tasted like a meal at a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Husband and family loved this new way for Halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Very yummy, although slightly labor intensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! So easy and so yummy. I will make this for years. Elegant and classy. Great for guests. The one reviewer that thought it was "too fishy"- it was definitely their fish. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone in New Orleans. Please donate and help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States