Halibut Divine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
A fine tasty dish! I used wholegrain mustard instead and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this wonderful recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Burr
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This recipe would move from ** to **** with 1 1/2 T Dry Mustard rather than 3 T. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Lake, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I had this dish last night. It was very easy to prepare and the taste was very good. I do intend to have it again, however I think the next time I will not put as much dry mustard in the recipe. It made the taste too spicy. Halibut is a very flavorful fish on its own and if it has too much spicy taste, it takes away from the true taste of the fish. I concur with the reviews that I read that said not to use the amount of dry mustard that was in the instructions but I didn't know if that would take away from the flavor. NOW I AM A BELIEVER. That's why it is so nice to be able to read opinions of people who have already tried the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I love this recipe, but make sure you don't put to much mustard if you are not a big mustard fan. Overwise this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
tried this last night ,i have to say i was a bit nervious about it but it was outstanding. change nothing and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDDOG95370

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I gave this five stars and I don't really like fish. I made this because my wife loves halibut. I made this exactly like the recipe says and it was REALLY good. It tasted like a meal at a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Husband and family loved this new way for Halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Very yummy, although slightly labor intensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! So easy and so yummy. I will make this for years. Elegant and classy. Great for guests. The one reviewer that thought it was "too fishy"- it was definitely their fish. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone in New Orleans. Please donate and help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I was VERY skeptical because of the sour cream ~ halibut is practically a delicacy since we get it so rarely around here ~ I hate to waste it BUT this turned out great. I used a couple more TBLS of parm. chese and half the french fried onions ~this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States