Halibut Divine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My family really liked this dish. We normally grill all of the fish we eat. This was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misham
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Outstanding! I did as other suggested, and decreased the dry mustard. The only other change I made was to use panko rather than the fried onion rings, just because I discovered my last can had been used! My boyfriend is usually the one who cooks fish for us, and he raved about this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
LOVE this recipe! It's easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yummy. I used twice the cheese, half the butter, a little less oil, and less mustard (1 TSP). I served it with mashed potatoes and broccoli; the sauce was really yummy on the potatoes! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Love, love, love this! We live in some of the best halibut catching waters in the world, so are always looking for new ways to eat halibut. I try not to change recipes until I've tried them at least once, but I didn't have any dry mustard, so I used 1 tablespoon Old Bay instead. My husband said this was his favorite halibut recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popolover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Best fish i ever had.i love fish and eat it often.i used cod fish and left it in one piece,i used regular mustard in a jar about 1 tbl. and melted the butter.then on top of the sour cream and cheese i put butter cookie crumb and baked it at 365 for 35 min. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Sorry, but this was not good for us at all. I followed the recipe exactly except for 2 things that should not have affected the final outcome - 1 tbs of dry mustard and used Tilapia, a very mild white fish. I reduced the dry mustard to 1 TBS and it was still too strong. I baked for nearly 30 minutes and the fish was still not done, had to nuke it to completely cook it thru. The olive oil/butter floated to the top so it looked a little greasy too. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
The halibut stays nice and moist but the mustard adds a flavor that is too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This stuff is really good. Everyone enjoyed it. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I didn't care for the flavors in this dish at all. I don't know if there was too much dry mustard or what. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States