Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Fun idea. Only so-so tasting chocolate chip cookie half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe, the whole family loved the cookies. My daughter and I had a lot of fun making these cookies too. We used white chocolate chips for the chocolate side and semi-sweet chocolate chips for the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Was I the only one to see the mistake in this recipe? For the first half of dough it states at the top, 1/4 cup of white suagr, but yet in the instructions, that changes to 1/2 cup. this threw me a little, but I just used 1/2 cup of white suagr and pretended that the 1/4 cup was just a typo. I only made the first recipe as I liked the proportions and I didn't wan't to do the whole half and half thing. I have to say, this is the most perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. I have been searching this site for the "perfect" chocolate chip cookie recipe for a long time now, and I FINALLY found it! I used rounded spoonfulls and baked them for ten minutes at 350, they were golden brown and PERFECT!!! It is almost impossible for me to find a recipe my husband and I both agree on. Thank you thank you thank you for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdoug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Wow!! These are certainly the best tasting cookies I have ever made. Soft but they don't fall apart. I cooked them at 350 for 8 minutes and they came out looking perfect (and tasting the same - time for a glass of milk!) Perfect when you can't decide between the two types of cookies... awesome idea, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Fun cookie that looks great when they come out of the oven! The milk chocolate chips make this a sweeter cookie than your regular chocolate chip cookie. I also turned the heat to 350 and baked 10 minutes which worked a lot better than 8-10 min at 300. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These were definitely a hit! Slightly more difficult to make than a normal chocolate chip cookie, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a good basic chocolate chip cookie. It earned its five star rating for the novelty. I did increase the temp to 350º. Next time I will use my favorite recipe which is Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie. Thanks for sharing your idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Fun cookies!! I made the whole batch of dough then put the cocoa in half of it like a previous baker said. They were delish!!! My kids loved these cookies and they looked so cute, half chocolate and half vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I omitted the chocolate chips. I made some big choc. cookies with little vanilla circles in middle and vice versa by putting a little ball of dough in the center. They're my friend's favorites!! She always asks me to make THESE of all things I bake! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by penelope1982
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome! I only made 1/2 a batch and split the dough to add the cocoa powder. Still made two dozen BIG cookies! Added less chocolate chips (~3/4 cup), even this was too much. Other than that... an amazing cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States