Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe, the whole family loved the cookies. My daughter and I had a lot of fun making these cookies too. We used white chocolate chips for the chocolate side and semi-sweet chocolate chips for the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Was I the only one to see the mistake in this recipe? For the first half of dough it states at the top, 1/4 cup of white suagr, but yet in the instructions, that changes to 1/2 cup. this threw me a little, but I just used 1/2 cup of white suagr and pretended that the 1/4 cup was just a typo. I only made the first recipe as I liked the proportions and I didn't wan't to do the whole half and half thing. I have to say, this is the most perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. I have been searching this site for the "perfect" chocolate chip cookie recipe for a long time now, and I FINALLY found it! I used rounded spoonfulls and baked them for ten minutes at 350, they were golden brown and PERFECT!!! It is almost impossible for me to find a recipe my husband and I both agree on. Thank you thank you thank you for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdoug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Wow!! These are certainly the best tasting cookies I have ever made. Soft but they don't fall apart. I cooked them at 350 for 8 minutes and they came out looking perfect (and tasting the same - time for a glass of milk!) Perfect when you can't decide between the two types of cookies... awesome idea, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Fun cookie that looks great when they come out of the oven! The milk chocolate chips make this a sweeter cookie than your regular chocolate chip cookie. I also turned the heat to 350 and baked 10 minutes which worked a lot better than 8-10 min at 300. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These were definitely a hit! Slightly more difficult to make than a normal chocolate chip cookie, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a good basic chocolate chip cookie. It earned its five star rating for the novelty. I did increase the temp to 350º. Next time I will use my favorite recipe which is Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie. Thanks for sharing your idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Fun cookies!! I made the whole batch of dough then put the cocoa in half of it like a previous baker said. They were delish!!! My kids loved these cookies and they looked so cute, half chocolate and half vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I omitted the chocolate chips. I made some big choc. cookies with little vanilla circles in middle and vice versa by putting a little ball of dough in the center. They're my friend's favorites!! She always asks me to make THESE of all things I bake! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by penelope1982
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome! I only made 1/2 a batch and split the dough to add the cocoa powder. Still made two dozen BIG cookies! Added less chocolate chips (~3/4 cup), even this was too much. Other than that... an amazing cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I used white chocolate chips on the chocolate cookie half and used mini chips instead of the regular size. I found that sticking the chips into the cookies before they are baked made the cookies even prettier than they already are but that's just for aesthetics. Good recipe, a little bit of work involved but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States