Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These were very soft and fluffy. They were a little dry, which is why I'm only giving them 4-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
very good! Next time I'll try mint chips in the chocolate part and M&Ms inthe white part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
these are sooo good! not flat at all, they are puffy, soft and oh so goood! family LOVED these.. 5 stars for the idea, 4.5 stars for taste. perfect texture! yumm thanks for the recipe! (didnt change a thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
They were delicious! Great presentation too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Good idea. When mixing them up I thought it was odd that they did not decrease the flour by 1/4 cup in the choc. part, since you add 1/4 cup cocoa. But I followed the recipe and baked the first few (after refrigerating both doughs for 1/2 hr) and the plain was clearly flattening out more than the choc. So added more flour and that helped a little. Will probably use my own choc. chip cookie recipe next time like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Fantastic! I used dark chocolate chips instead of milk and they were so rich. I did have to increase the baking time to 12-13min. They are easy yet impressive, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ray
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These were really tasty and I love the concept. I substituted smart balance instead of the margarine and added 1/4 C extra flour to the white mixture to make the batters the same consistency as per another review, and I let the batter sit in the fridge for 15 minutes before using it to let it firm up a bit. The cookies spread a decent amount while baking. Also, many of them broke apart when I stored them in a plastic bag, so be sure to store them in a tupperware, I think it was because of the smart balance. Also, I served them dipped in a glass filled with half peanut butter mousse and half "easy chocolate mousse" (from this site). The presentation was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
love these! I made them for Easter and they were very good, just different enough from regular chocolate chip cookies. They're moist and delicious, a little sandy in texture, which I liked, as did my family. Worth the extra bowl to wash. Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very good cookies. I did use 1/2tsp b.powder and 1/2tsp b.soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Perfect! My sister and I made these and used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips in the chocolate cookie dough. There was too much chocolate cookie dough, but that just made for a few chocolate cookies. We also shortened the baking time due to personal preference of a gooeyer cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States