Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Fantastic! I used dark chocolate chips instead of milk and they were so rich. I did have to increase the baking time to 12-13min. They are easy yet impressive, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ray
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These were really tasty and I love the concept. I substituted smart balance instead of the margarine and added 1/4 C extra flour to the white mixture to make the batters the same consistency as per another review, and I let the batter sit in the fridge for 15 minutes before using it to let it firm up a bit. The cookies spread a decent amount while baking. Also, many of them broke apart when I stored them in a plastic bag, so be sure to store them in a tupperware, I think it was because of the smart balance. Also, I served them dipped in a glass filled with half peanut butter mousse and half "easy chocolate mousse" (from this site). The presentation was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
love these! I made them for Easter and they were very good, just different enough from regular chocolate chip cookies. They're moist and delicious, a little sandy in texture, which I liked, as did my family. Worth the extra bowl to wash. Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very good cookies. I did use 1/2tsp b.powder and 1/2tsp b.soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Perfect! My sister and I made these and used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips in the chocolate cookie dough. There was too much chocolate cookie dough, but that just made for a few chocolate cookies. We also shortened the baking time due to personal preference of a gooeyer cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Normally I wait until AFTER I take treats to work to rate the recipe based on coworkers reactions; however, I know these will be a hit! I followed directions exactly, even though I was tempted to "cheat" and just make up all the dough and then divide it out, add cocoa, and wahlah... However, I stuck to it and I'm glad I did. I decided to use milk chocolate/caramel swirl chips for the chocolate cookie half just to mix it up a bit. I baked at 350' for about 10 minutes. I would've baked longer, but I let them rest on the cookie sheet (lined w/ parchment) for 10 minutes, and that was perfect. **Technique: I found just grabbing two small dabs of each dough and rolling together just until they meld together worked PERFECTLY. Easy and fuss-free. I make small cookies... lots more to share, so it made almost 90-cute just-bigger-than-bite-sized-cookies. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Wow! These are really good cookies! They look so cool, and are easy to make. I used semisweet chocolate chips, because I was out of milk ones. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great concept, decent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
For home ec, my kids made these cookies. They had a blast making them, and they tasted fantastic! Definitely worth making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
What a neat idea. Why didn't I think of this before? I made exactly as stated except I baked for 14 minutes at 350 degrees. The recipe made 41 generous sized cookies. I made for a kids school event and they were gone immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States