Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My teen-aged daughters whipped these up right before a house-full of company. They were a big hit and my girls said they will use this recipe every time now instead of store bought dough!! I took the suggestions of changing the baking time to 8 minutes at 350. They turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Wow-delicious! I totally messed up the order of ingrediants in the plain chocolate chip half, but corrected myself for the chocolate-chocolate chip side. I ended up rolling each dough into a long roll, stacking, and slicing. Even though the regular choc-chip side was crumbly (because of MY mistake), it still held together reasonably well. WILL DEFINITELY make again! (this time following the directions!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I changed the recipe to make it non-dairy... I used margarine instead of butter, and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Maybe it was due to these changes, but the cookies just came out ok. They're fine, just nothing extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Fun little cookie with lots of possible variations -- add orange zest, almond flavouring, nuts to the white part, white chocolate chips to the dark part, etc. I would agree to increase the baking time to 350F though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great cookies! I followed tizzyliz's suggestions and was pleased with the result. My family enjoyed these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My husband made these for our 9-year anniversary. He used milk chocolate/white chocolate swirl chips. They were really good, although in my opinion they were a little bit too sweet. Hubby was also a little disappointed that the cookies were not as smooth as those shown in the pictures. Overall, they were a winner, except it was a little expensive to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Amazing cookies and great idea! The only thing that happened is that they didn't spread when they baked, I think I made a measurement error but they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I like this recipe. I rolled the dough into balls and then pushed the two together, a little bit of work but pretty tasty in the end. I used semi-sweet chips in the white side and in the chocolate side used white chocolate chips. I also baked at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I have been meaning to make these cookies for a while now and I wonder what took me so long! I followed the recipe exactly and did not change a thing. These cookies came out delicious. I never knew having Half and Halfs would be so yummy. I made these into large gourmet cookies so I could wrap up one each and give them to friends. They taste so good though I almost want to have them all myself...lol. Because I made them larger they had to cook a while longer and I started them off at 325F and raised the heat to 350F halfway through. They are like heaven and I am going to make some more real soon, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This has recently become my husband's all time favorite cookie. I can't believe how simple this recipe truly is. I have to bake mine for 12 minutes, but I just noted that on my recipe. I had a little bit extra of the chocolate cookie dough, baked them alone, and those cookies are just as delicious. Softest chocolate chip recipe I have found in a while. I used semi-sweet chips in the "white" cookie and milk chocolate in the "brown" cookie. Very enjoyable, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States