Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by penelope1982
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome! I only made 1/2 a batch and split the dough to add the cocoa powder. Still made two dozen BIG cookies! Added less chocolate chips (~3/4 cup), even this was too much. Other than that... an amazing cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I used white chocolate chips on the chocolate cookie half and used mini chips instead of the regular size. I found that sticking the chips into the cookies before they are baked made the cookies even prettier than they already are but that's just for aesthetics. Good recipe, a little bit of work involved but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
The best cookies i have ever made! My friends LOVE them and also say they're the best cookies they have ever tasted! Thankyou for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Very clever idea. My kids thought they were cool. The only changes I made were that I made all of the dough at once, took half out and then added the cocoa powder to the other half. I added some white choc. chips to the chocolate dough. Baked at 350 for 12 min. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
The Half and Halfs were tasty. I definetly didn't bake it at 300! I tried 325 and it worked well. The cookies seemed to be a little dry. But everyone liked them and I kept getting asked "How did you make them look like that, half chocolate and half vanilla?!" I also used Mexican vanilla and added a little extra than what the recipe called for which really enhanced the flavor. The milk chocolate chips were really good, I wouldn't try this one with semi sweet! Fun cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
mm! not only do these look great, they taste great =) i baked these at 350 degrees for 8 minutes. this recipe is similar to the "best chocolate chip cookies" recipe except a little less baking soda and of course, it's half/half. i also decided to make some plain chocolate chip and some plain chocolate white chip, and they were just as good. i might have made mine a little small, because i ended up with over 6 dozen, but everybody loves them and is eating them up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Everyone loved them. Great presentation. A BIT more work than normal cookies but I think it was worth it. I did not like the 300 degrees part, took over 20 minutes. Raised it to 350 and was awesome after about 12 minutes. They shouldn't be too hard coming off the sheet, the continue to cook as they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
For all chocolate lovers who get bored of simple chocolate chip cookies, these are perfect! Sounds harder than it is, it was actually quick and easy...and fun! I didn't have enough butter, so substituted part of it with vegetable oil and they tasted great anyway. I'll keep this recipe and will make it again when I need comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
These are so good!! I wasn't quite sure what to expect but was totally surprised!! They are a perfect combination and worth the little bit of extra trouble. Everyone loved them! A great twist on plain ol' chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
These cookies were so much fun to make and it was even more fun to see peoples reactions to them. They make a good presentation. Kids just thought they were the coolest. I did have to adjust the oven temp. I baked them at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States