Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Very clever idea. My kids thought they were cool. The only changes I made were that I made all of the dough at once, took half out and then added the cocoa powder to the other half. I added some white choc. chips to the chocolate dough. Baked at 350 for 12 min. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
The best cookies i have ever made! My friends LOVE them and also say they're the best cookies they have ever tasted! Thankyou for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Fun cookies!! I made the whole batch of dough then put the cocoa in half of it like a previous baker said. They were delish!!! My kids loved these cookies and they looked so cute, half chocolate and half vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
These are so good!! I wasn't quite sure what to expect but was totally surprised!! They are a perfect combination and worth the little bit of extra trouble. Everyone loved them! A great twist on plain ol' chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
For all chocolate lovers who get bored of simple chocolate chip cookies, these are perfect! Sounds harder than it is, it was actually quick and easy...and fun! I didn't have enough butter, so substituted part of it with vegetable oil and they tasted great anyway. I'll keep this recipe and will make it again when I need comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I used white chocolate chips on the chocolate cookie half and used mini chips instead of the regular size. I found that sticking the chips into the cookies before they are baked made the cookies even prettier than they already are but that's just for aesthetics. Good recipe, a little bit of work involved but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by penelope1982
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome! I only made 1/2 a batch and split the dough to add the cocoa powder. Still made two dozen BIG cookies! Added less chocolate chips (~3/4 cup), even this was too much. Other than that... an amazing cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a good basic chocolate chip cookie. It earned its five star rating for the novelty. I did increase the temp to 350º. Next time I will use my favorite recipe which is Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie. Thanks for sharing your idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I omitted the chocolate chips. I made some big choc. cookies with little vanilla circles in middle and vice versa by putting a little ball of dough in the center. They're my friend's favorites!! She always asks me to make THESE of all things I bake! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These were definitely a hit! Slightly more difficult to make than a normal chocolate chip cookie, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States