Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are so good...I did use semi-sweet chips instead of the milk choco. To assemble, I followed the advise of Mommyluvs and put down 6 scoops of each of the two cookies on the sheet, cut each one in half and gently put together the 2 different halfs. They baked up beautifully. And, they are very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My teen-aged daughters whipped these up right before a house-full of company. They were a big hit and my girls said they will use this recipe every time now instead of store bought dough!! I took the suggestions of changing the baking time to 8 minutes at 350. They turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Wow-delicious! I totally messed up the order of ingrediants in the plain chocolate chip half, but corrected myself for the chocolate-chocolate chip side. I ended up rolling each dough into a long roll, stacking, and slicing. Even though the regular choc-chip side was crumbly (because of MY mistake), it still held together reasonably well. WILL DEFINITELY make again! (this time following the directions!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I changed the recipe to make it non-dairy... I used margarine instead of butter, and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Maybe it was due to these changes, but the cookies just came out ok. They're fine, just nothing extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Fun little cookie with lots of possible variations -- add orange zest, almond flavouring, nuts to the white part, white chocolate chips to the dark part, etc. I would agree to increase the baking time to 350F though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great cookies! I followed tizzyliz's suggestions and was pleased with the result. My family enjoyed these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My husband made these for our 9-year anniversary. He used milk chocolate/white chocolate swirl chips. They were really good, although in my opinion they were a little bit too sweet. Hubby was also a little disappointed that the cookies were not as smooth as those shown in the pictures. Overall, they were a winner, except it was a little expensive to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Amazing cookies and great idea! The only thing that happened is that they didn't spread when they baked, I think I made a measurement error but they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I like this recipe. I rolled the dough into balls and then pushed the two together, a little bit of work but pretty tasty in the end. I used semi-sweet chips in the white side and in the chocolate side used white chocolate chips. I also baked at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I have been meaning to make these cookies for a while now and I wonder what took me so long! I followed the recipe exactly and did not change a thing. These cookies came out delicious. I never knew having Half and Halfs would be so yummy. I made these into large gourmet cookies so I could wrap up one each and give them to friends. They taste so good though I almost want to have them all myself...lol. Because I made them larger they had to cook a while longer and I started them off at 325F and raised the heat to 350F halfway through. They are like heaven and I am going to make some more real soon, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States