Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Wow! These are really good cookies! They look so cool, and are easy to make. I used semisweet chocolate chips, because I was out of milk ones. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great concept, decent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
For home ec, my kids made these cookies. They had a blast making them, and they tasted fantastic! Definitely worth making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
What a neat idea. Why didn't I think of this before? I made exactly as stated except I baked for 14 minutes at 350 degrees. The recipe made 41 generous sized cookies. I made for a kids school event and they were gone immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these with peanut butter chips in the double chocolate side and chocolate chips in the other side. They were soooo yummy!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great cookies! Evreyone loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent, a keeper for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carrie_cooks
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are outstanding! This recipe should get five stars for originality. I followed the recipe exactly. I did have some problems, I'm not sure if it is something I did or not. I found that the chocolate chocolate chip side of the cookie was more firm and dry than the wetter chocolate chip side. When I formed the balls for each side and put the two sides together, the chocolate chip side was a lot softer. As I thought would happen, the softer side cooked much easier and the darker side stayed puffy and higher. I corrected this problem by flattening it out with a spatula and it worked fine after that. I made about half of the cookies this way. At the great suggestion of another AR member, I made the rest as cookie bars, using the chocolate chocolate chip as a base and cooking that for a bit, then adding the chocolate chip on top and cooking the rest. Both versions were superb tasting and were very quickly devoured by the whole family! I almost didn't have time to take a picture before they were eaten. I will be making this again very very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JOSEPHINE
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These were delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and turned the oven up to 350ºF. They took just about 9 minutes to bake. They really do keep their shape, very little spreading. They taste fabulous, and they look cool. Everyone who saw them wanted to know about them and wanted to try them. A very fun AND yummy recipe! My batch made 5 1/2 dozen smaller cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I forgot to rate this recipe after I mad them!! Lori (reviewer below) just reminded me! They were delicious...sooooo goooood! Did as Lori said and matched up the halved dough and this seemed to work perfectly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States