Half and Halfs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very tasty cookies and look good. I used 1/2 tbsp. from each bowl for each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Oh, these are absolutely fantastic! Nobody could stop eating them. I put peanut butter chips in the chocolate cookie side. I even had a co-worker commission me to bake a batch for his family. Excellent, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I did the recipe the same way and they came out perfectly. I brought them to a piano recital and the whole plate was gone. I'm definitely making these again. I highly suggest them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These cookies are like a chocolate chip cookie and a chocolate chocolate chip cookie stuck together. What's not to like and they look interesting too. I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate chips and added walnuts to the chocolate chocolate chip side. We brought these to a potluck and this was the first cookie to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe sat in my recipe box for years, I'm glad I finally tried them. I used peanut butter chips for the chocolate dough and it was kind of crumbly when assembling but the end result was great! Nice deviation from my favorite cookie variety. Thanks for the recipe! In Pittsburgh, in addition to having wedding cakes, it's tradtional to have a cookie table with massive amounts of baked goods. This will be my go-to wedding cookie contribution because it's two halfs marrying into one delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My hubby said "yummm chewy"! They baked up go, the recipe was easy to follow, and the look super cute when done!!! The only changes I made was to use mini white choco. chips in the cocoa bowl, and mini choco. chip in the other bowl. I also used only 3/4 cup each per bowl, and it turned out to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made this as is and was pretty good--however, I think it would be better with white chips in the chocolate half and chocolate chips in the plain half---I will try that next time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Very fluffy, brownie-like texture. Baked at 350 F. 10 minutes, and the insides were fudgy and they were soft cookies. Next batch was for 12 minutes and the outsides got nice and crunchy and the inside was still fudgy and delicious. Used butterscotch morsels, semi-sweet morsels, and white chocolate chips in the chocolate half. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are delicious, as I've been told by all members of my family. I put skor bits in both batters, and reeses chips in the chocolate half (instead of chocolate chips). They were a little on the hard side (i like mine extra soft and chewy), but I think that was more on my part, as I was just eyeballing them for doneness. Great with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kick @$$ Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I like these, I don't love them as much as other cookie recipes I've tried. The flavor is just pretty good, and I followed the recipe exactly. I made them into heart shapes for valentines day which was some work but that has nothing to do with the recipe. I followed the recipe exact too. And since they're a butter cookie I chilled the dough before baking so they wouldn't flatten out too much, that helped but they still stayed soft so I might like to try half shortening and half butter some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States