Half-Time Nibblin' Dijon-Ranch Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
The sauce never backed in... I made them for superbowl sunday. The taste rocked but the sauce just slid off... will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made these for our Superbowl party and had way too many left over. I was disappointed in this recipe. While the taste was strong, it wasn't the best. I love Dijon mustard and ranch flavor, but the two together just didn't mesh. I expected the sauce to bake onto the wings, but it just slid off and made a soupy mess. No one would eat them as leftovers, so I ended up picking the meat off the bones and making chicken salad as not to waste them. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Well, this is hard to explain. I kinda liked the flavor, but they were not a big hit with friends and family. The flavor was way too strong for our liking. But if you like Mustard then you should love this recipe. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I usually make wings on the grill, but when the weather didn't cooperate, I tried these. They had a great flavor and were a nice change from hot wings. I cooked them a little longer than what was suggested and they were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made these for the super bowl. I let them marinate for a few hours and the flavor was great - even in the meat, since I don't eat the skin. Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These wings are FANTASTIC! A nice change from Buffalo wings...and these were super easy to make, no deep frying needed. I gave them about 7 minutes on broil once they were done cooking just to brown/crisp them up a bit...they came out perfect! Thanks, this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
The kids liked this one and I was pleasently surprised! I only had dijon mild and creamy mustard on hand and it gave the wings a mild flavor. I will definitly be making these again ~ little fuss and very tasty! I will try some different spices on them next time however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Nature

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Had these with dinner last night and they were a hit with the kids. Plus it is a quick and easy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I wanted a close to fat free version of this recipe, so I substituted boneless skinless chicken tenders. THEY WERE AMAZING!!! Even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These ngs are wonderful! I thought they were going to taste weird but what a surprise! I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidznp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States