Half Time Hoisin Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I used all the same ingredients but changed the cooking method. It was too hot to turn the oven on so I grilled the wings. When cooked through, I tossed them in the sauce and then grilled them for a few more minutes, turning a few times,with the lid open. They looked beautiful, just like the picture. The flavor was lacking something though, just can't put my finger on it. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Very good sauce.. Better then buying them out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Do not hesitate a moment to try this recipe. I have never attempted wings and wanted to bring some to a party I was invited to. They were the hit of the party! Spicy, sweet, crunchy, gooey deliciousness. I added extra garlic, and globbed the sauce on rather than daintily brushing it on. Had for a meal with jasmine rice and salad with ginger dressing and then made some for my party which I kept simple with a few chopped scallions on top. All was consumed in less than half hour. I can't wait to make it again and maybe broil it the last 5 minutes to get a bit of char on top. Amazingly good and best of all, EASY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Yeah, this dish was great! I gave it 3 stars only because the chicken was a little too raw for me. The taste was wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Followed another reviewer's suggestion to mix the marinade and the wings in a ziploc bag first and then toss the wings and the marinade into a 9 x 11 baking dish. These turned out pretty darned good and I will add this recipe to my favorite chicken wing collection. Will be repeating this for sure. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was a very flavorful dish. It was the Saturday before Super Bowl when I decided to make this so needless to say there were no wings left at the store. I instead chose to make it with tenders. A much healthier approach as well. Just make sure to cook it for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is the best wing recipe ever spicy yet sweet THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Delicious! Not too sweet, right blend of flavors. I wished there were more sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made as directed except for using one more clove of garlic and I only had regular chili sauce, not garlic chili sauce. I used 2 lbs of wingettes/drumsticks. Next time I will double the sauce as I only had enough to baste once. I will make again because they are very tasty. One note: this burnt the bejesus out of my baking sheet. Mama Mia, thank God for barkeeper's friend. Next time FOIL the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Took these wings to a Superbowl party on 2/2/14 to watch our Seahawks kick the Broncos' butts! Everyone loved the wings. I ran out of my chile/garlic sauce, so squirted in some Siracha. Could have used more, as the wings weren't spicy enough for me. But they sure are tasty. Also rather than laying the wings on the pan and then brushing them with sauce, I threw them all in a large bowl with the sauce and just bathed them in it. Knocked off the extra and laid them individually and already sauced on the pan. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States