Hailey's Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by swagaliciouS1
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Although I would suggest using slightly less kiwi it's really tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used fresh bananas, plain greek yogurt (adds a nice flavor) and vanilla extract instead as it was what i had on hand right now and turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Slice banana into wheels then freeze..I added 1/4 almonds plus I added almond milk..add blueberries too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was yummy! I forgot to add the almond extract and added 1 cup of fresh spinach and about 1/2 cup of milk. My 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
A really tasty smoothie!!! I used a little more yogurt than called for, but it turned out delicious, fruity, and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Wow-zers! This was fantastic! I used almond milk instead of yogurt and almond extract (2 bird one stone) and opted out on the honey (fruit is already sweet!) The second time I made this I added strawberries and it was good but I feel the recipe didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Making this smoothie today proved why freezing chunks of banana is both smart and handy! I always have blueberries around, fresh or frozen, but bananas not so often. Thinking ahead and freezing a bunch made it possible for me to make this tasty and a little different smoothie for Hubs. Some reviewers commented that this was tart, and in a negative way. Hubs agreed about the tartness, but in his mind, he said, that was a plus. Since I used vanilla yogurt I skipped the almond extract which didn’t appeal to me anyway. I first made this for him eliminating the ice and adding some milk – he was not impressed. Said it was too thick (even tho’ I added milk) and not cold enough. I reblended it adding the ice cubes and he said it was MUCH better, something to keep in mind if you’re tempted to skip the ice cubes! He reported a subtle banana flavor. All smoothies being pretty much the same, he said this one distinguishes itself from the little bit of tartness. Ultimately, he described this as “nice.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Husband liked it but I did not. A few key things I would change IF I made this again: Use vanilla yogurt and either reduce or omit the almond extract and I think it would make it 4 possibly 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Pretty tasty. I didn't have kiwi or honey so I made it without them, still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States