Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids loved this! Hubby was concerned about the combo at first. As everyone else seemed to do I adjusted things here and there to fit my family. Overall... it'll be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I order something similar to this when I go to my fav Italian restaurant. I loved this recipe! I actually sauted the onions and garlic on low for about 5-10 mins, then added all the ingredients and baked. I just used plain sauce from a jar, no chunks of tomato at all. It was still delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This dish is great! I didn't have time to thaw, so I used frozen haddock fillets. I followed the recipe as written using my own from scratch pasta sauce. I baked it in a 400 degree oven for 45 minutes, then added one half of a 6-oz. can of tomato paste as it got quite juicy, and the mozzarella cheese, and baked another 15 minutes. I served it over whole wheat linguini. It was restaurant quality and a great way to get fish into your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Your MOM is a saint! What a great way to prepare haddock. Enjoyed every bite. Thank you. alain, louise and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain & Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My daughter who hates fish had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
A simple and delicious recipe (even for my non fish-loving husband). I used everyone's advice and altered the recipe a bit. I used 1 cup of tomato sauce, drained a can of diced tomato really, really well (or it will be too juicy), added about 1 tsp. of italian seasoning, and sprinkled the fish with Kraft paremesan cheese before adding the grated cheese. Thank-you all for your tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
A great base recipe!! I sprinkled the haddock with a little bit of dried dill and a handful of torn baby spinach topped with about 1/2 cup of rose sauce and shredded gouda. Looked and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was probably the best fish recipe I have ever tried. I used a can of no salt added, diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes, but everything else I followed the recipe. I loved it and my husband (who is Italian) loved it too. Thanks for a great and easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was delicious, it's a little too much sauce but that's easy to deal with when plating. I put it over linguine and it was great. I softened the onion and garlic in butter then boiled my pasta in any remnants from that pan. I'll definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ann Swallow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I tried this recipe because I was looking for a new way to make fish. I ended up adding extra spices and extra cheese, and the dish was still a little bland. Don't get me wrong, it was good. But probably more of a starting point for a recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States