Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This dish is great! I didn't have time to thaw, so I used frozen haddock fillets. I followed the recipe as written using my own from scratch pasta sauce. I baked it in a 400 degree oven for 45 minutes, then added one half of a 6-oz. can of tomato paste as it got quite juicy, and the mozzarella cheese, and baked another 15 minutes. I served it over whole wheat linguini. It was restaurant quality and a great way to get fish into your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Your MOM is a saint! What a great way to prepare haddock. Enjoyed every bite. Thank you. alain, louise and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain & Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My daughter who hates fish had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
A simple and delicious recipe (even for my non fish-loving husband). I used everyone's advice and altered the recipe a bit. I used 1 cup of tomato sauce, drained a can of diced tomato really, really well (or it will be too juicy), added about 1 tsp. of italian seasoning, and sprinkled the fish with Kraft paremesan cheese before adding the grated cheese. Thank-you all for your tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
A great base recipe!! I sprinkled the haddock with a little bit of dried dill and a handful of torn baby spinach topped with about 1/2 cup of rose sauce and shredded gouda. Looked and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was probably the best fish recipe I have ever tried. I used a can of no salt added, diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes, but everything else I followed the recipe. I loved it and my husband (who is Italian) loved it too. Thanks for a great and easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was delicious, it's a little too much sauce but that's easy to deal with when plating. I put it over linguine and it was great. I softened the onion and garlic in butter then boiled my pasta in any remnants from that pan. I'll definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ann Swallow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I tried this recipe because I was looking for a new way to make fish. I ended up adding extra spices and extra cheese, and the dish was still a little bland. Don't get me wrong, it was good. But probably more of a starting point for a recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
i just made this for dinner. to tell the truth i was doubtful about the combo. but it came out very good.i did make some changes. first i sauted the onion and garlic in a little butter. I used less sauce and more haddock- just under 2 pounds of fresh haddock to 1/2 jar of sauce (i used Roa's marinara)i left out the tomatoes (if you do include them i would recommend a flavored one or add seasonings. and use a good sauce cause its the main flavor off the dish) lightly sprinkled the top with italian seasoning before baking i also did half the cheese and replaced the other half with paremsan. i served with angel hair but larger sized pasta would work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made a few minor adjustments to this recipe - I did what others advised and cooked the onions & garlic first in EVOO - when they were see through I added a can of mushrooms. I seasoned the, I used cod, very lightly in a rub called Nantucket Off-Shore Rub and then follwed the recipe as advised and added a can of garlic/onions diced tomatos. Served it over angel hair pasta and it was amazing! Thanks for the head start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States