Haddock Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I don't eat fish but I made this for my parents and they raved over it and threatened me with bodily harm if I didn't add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i used all organic ingredients: a 16 oz jar of organic tomato basil sauce, fresh basil from garden layered w/garlic & shallots and l.5 lbs fresh haddock from costcos. then baked as in directions, added the mozz and served w/organic whole wheat angel hair pasta. we were so pleasantly surprised that i have to add this comment. it was easy too. the only changes i'll make in future are to thicken up sauce a little more since this one, although very good, was a little watery. great new way for fish filets & you can add whatever you want to change it up: different sauces & cheeses, etc. we're eating the leftovers next day, that's how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe but the kids wouldn't eat it. They would rather eat baked fish with nothing on it but a little salt. I like the fish cooked in the tomatoes and sauce. It had a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This receipe is fabulous. I used Bolognese sauce I made yesterday that is full of fresh veggies and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Well received by the family including our toddlers. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I skipped it and also used less sauce as the recipe submitter suggested. Topped w/ mozz and Parmesan cheeses. Next time I might try just Parmesan. Served over linguine with a spinach salad for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
THIS DISH WAS FAST AND EASY TO MAKE I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYBODY LOOKING TO CHANGE UP FROM THE TRADITIONAL BUTTER/BREADCRUMB/BAKE DISH. I USED A JAR OF VICTORIA LOW SODIUM MARINARA SAUCE WHICH SEEMED TO WORK VERY WELL WITH IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
5 out of 5 kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a great, moist recipe. Very healthy! I didn't change a thing and we liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids loved this! Hubby was concerned about the combo at first. As everyone else seemed to do I adjusted things here and there to fit my family. Overall... it'll be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I order something similar to this when I go to my fav Italian restaurant. I loved this recipe! I actually sauted the onions and garlic on low for about 5-10 mins, then added all the ingredients and baked. I just used plain sauce from a jar, no chunks of tomato at all. It was still delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States