Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Excellent recipe. I hadn't any mushroom soup so made up a thick white butter & flour & milk sauce and added 4 chopped mushrooms. This worked well. Doing it this way the fish wasn't soupy as some have found. I baked two sweet potatoes (scrubbed and quartered - serving 2 people) and baked them alongside the haddock dish in foil with olive spread and garlic. They complimented the haddock well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
SUPER easy and YUMMY. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was good. I used Kingfish instead of Haddock because that was what we caught and it was perfect as kingfish (aka - bluefish) is a fishy fish and the soup gave it a very pleasant flavor! I carmelized the onions and added several carmelized cloves of garlic as well. I also thined the soup a bit with skim milk so it wasn't so overbearing. We served it up a fresh salad, crusty bread and asparagus. I plan on making this again and using a condensenced shrimp bisque adding chopped shrimp to it and doubling the onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was a disappointment. It was bland, even with extra shredded cheese. Mushy, watery, no harmony whatsoever. If I would have had a bottle of ketchup on hand I would have dumped it all over the plate just to wake up my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This is a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
excellent dish! extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I read somewhere that the soup overpowers the fish. Perhaps a strong mushroom soup would but I used cream of chicken as that's all I had. And there was no problem with the fish's flavor coming through. It IS soupy though, then again some of my fillets were stillpartially frozen. The cheese when it melts adds wetness too though, but I think, served over rice, taht'd take care of the problem. I added paprika and used sharp cheese.. next time I'll use milder cheddar. I suggest serving it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Everybody who had it loved it. I actually used Tilapia on which I robbed garlic powder/lite salt/ fresh blk pepper. To make it somewhat healthier used: lite salt, Healthy Req soup, Fat Free Cheddar Cheese. Also used red onion and extra virgin olive oil to "grease" dish. To make it taste even better you can add:thin sliced potatoes, or cooked ziti (or similar), sprinkle bread crumbs on top of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
My fussy husband and children were disappointed there wasn't more of this meal! I added a packet of crushed plain crisps to the cheese to add a crunch. An easy and quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This doesn't deserve more than 3 stars sorry. Although the flavor was good, I suggest you use a cheaper fish like talapia or pollock. The soup takes over most of the flavor of the fish. Chopping the onion would have been better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States