Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
When I make this dish...I sauté onions and garlic in olive oil, once they are translucent I add garlic powder, parsley, green onion, salt & pepper and a dash of paprika and a can of cocktail shrimp liquid drained. Mix well and heat then a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of cream of celery and using the empty can I add 1 and half cans of milk. Blend and warm all ingredients together... (this alone tastes wonderful ) I place my fish in a casserole dish pour my soup mixture on the cover with grated cheddar cheese (old) bake at 375....serve with mixed veggies and mashed potatoes. .....I'm a Scotia girl too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very good, some people don't like how the onions turn out though. I think next time I will caramelize them beforehand. Once I used a golden cream of mushroom soup. I personally didn't like it as much, but try it for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious - can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
A bit salty for me but very tasty. I used red onions. Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
As written is is okay but prefer to saute the onion first and also use an older cheddar cheese. Definitely great comfort food. Actually you can use any cheese that you prefer and just results in a different taste. Thanks Nova Scotia...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I substituted one can of cheddar cheese soup for the shredded cheese, and used the extra sauce over steamed broccoli. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Had a similar recipe and it just adds 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice poured over the haddock before the cream of mushroom...yum! Adds a great tangy taste to this fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan MacArthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband made this recipe tonight for supper and we absolutely loved it. He followed the recipe exactly as posted. He found it very easy to follow and the ingredients blend perfectly. Thank you from one Maritimer to another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Just had this tonight, and it was a smash hit! I did make a few little tweaks, tho, thus the 4-star rating. I had never cooked with haddock before so, not knowing what to do with the skin, I left it on---it was fine. I seasoned the fish lightly with salt / pepper and some garlic powder; the mushroom soup I mixed with 3-4 tblsp of skim milk and the juice of a whole lemon. It was delicious!!! We will definitely be having this again in the future---thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States