Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
My husband is a really picky eater & even he ate this! It was moist - not fishy tasting & even better warmed up a few nites later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeetprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Easy fast recipe. I am not a fan of can soup, so I made my own white sauce( flour& butter and milk) . I love making this recipes for family & friends, they always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was great. I added shrimp and sauteed the onions with some mushrooms before adding them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I and my sister found this recipe to be great, it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Quick easy and not too fishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was a fast and easy recipie.I had 6 perch filets in my freezer just waiting for a recipie to try. I doubled this recipie using 1 can of cream of mushroom along with one can of cream of shrimp soup. I also cooked the onions first like others said to do and put crackers on top. It was a little salty on top, so I will use unsalted crackers next time. I have a 14 year old son who is a picky eater and he absolutely loved this!! My boyfriend loved it too! there were no leftovers tonight! thanks for a very easy and delicious way to cook my fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
we (one new yorker & one pennsylvanian) thought the recipe was good and are scoring it 3 1/2 stars. i lightly sauteed my onions & sprinkled a few ritz cracker crumbs over top for added texture. this haddock dish goes well with brown rice & corn on the cob. thanks susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My husband and I LOVED this dish! I sauteed onions along with fresh mushrooms first and then followed the recipe. I used some other white fish that was on sale, instead of haddock and I used shredded Colby-Jack cheese instead of Cheddar and that was very good. I served it over Basmati rice (or any other white rice). It was awesome! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe. Very easy to prepare. I, too, sauteed the onion first and used cream of chicken with herbs soup. Will definitely use the recipe again, probably with different fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I would have rated this a 2 but my husband would have rated it a 4 so I think this is really a matter of taste. I found all the tastes very distinct: like I was eating haddock, onion, cream of mushroom soup, and cheese rather than a dish where those elements combined nicely. That didn't bother my husband, though. I think the onion needs to be sauteed before adding. If you leave the onion raw (even thinly sliced), it's still crisp and raw tasting after cooking. I think adding some crushed ritz crackers on top would have improved the taste as well. While I won't be making this again, my husband is certainly glad we tried it once! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States