Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is my favorite way to cook Haddock! I usually add some thyme and fresh parsley for extra pizzazz. Good accompanied with brown rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I changed a couple things: old cheddar instead of mild ( gave it a sharper taste) and put broccoli right in like someone else suggested. I added a touch of garlic and seasoning salt. It was very good! Even those who don't normally enjoy fish would probably quite like this one! My 3 year old tolerated it and my 1 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Great recipie! I used the healthy request cream of mushroom soup instead of the fattening version...watch the amount that you actually put on though because I realized after the first time making it that it tasted a little too salty with the haddock smothered. I also used a lighter cheddar cheese to keep the calorie count down. I would absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I omitted the cheese to save some fat cals, but even without the cheese, this was great! I used garlic salt and freshly ground pepper...yum! This was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
We really liked this (well we are Nova Scotians too). Unfortunately, I didn't read the rest of the reviews before making it and didn't saute the onions. Next time I will, they weren't cooked. I used low fat cream of mushroom and also added broccoli. Other reviewers found that the ingredients didn't mix, and the soup overpowered the fish. I didn't find that at all. As another reviewer said, I just can't give a 5 star to a canned soup recipe, however, we really liked it and will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Love this recipe! I had it a lot growing up but we used a very small amount of minced onion so as to not over-power the dish with onion flavor. Also, can't imagine having it with anything but rice (white or pilaf). The extra sauce on the rice is yummy. Potatoes just don't go with fish IMHO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I will say it's easy to make and it offers a nice alternative to the typical New England style Baked Haddock dishes. I do suggest covering with foil as to not burn the cheese and brocoli. I will probably make this again and next time, will add some shrimp to the dish for variety. I served it with a side or risotto and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Mmm. Comfort food. I used a garlic cream o' mush soup but I didn't think I would have enough sauce to drizzle on both the fish and the mashed potatoes I'd made (I also made sauteed apples from this site). I had about 8 oz. of light sour cream in the 'fridge, so put 1 tablespoon corn starch, 1/4 cup milk,1/2 teaspoon white pepper, and a dollop of Better than Bouillon lobster base in a jar and shook it. I mixed in the sour cream and added it to the soup on top the fish. So amazingly good, especially with the mashed potatoes and sauteed apples. Definately comfort food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
We've been making this recipe for so long now, that I decided I had to rate it. It's easier than making a sandwich and it tastes great. Sometimes we add sliced mushrooms and a sprinkle of breadcrumbs for a change. We always look forward to making this on week nights. I give it a 4 because I could only give a 5 to a recipe that didn't include condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very tasty and a good change for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States