Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Might I first say that there are much too many onions in this dish. I made it because I, for one, hate Haddock and thought I might try out a recipe to try and give it some flavor besides vinegar and bread crumbs. I even followed the other reviews and still nothing. I'm very sorry, but for my palette, this dish needs further revision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forever Endeavor12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I first tried this recipe a year ago after having been served it at a dinner while visiting friends in Nova Scotia. Have made it 3 times at home so far & we enjoy it very much each time. Whenever i see fresh wild caught haddock at the market, I know what we will be having for dinner. Thanks for passing this gem on. I agree with others that this is wonderful served with mashed potatoes. Veda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Used non fat cheddar cheese. Great. This was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Super easy to make but not as tasty as I expected it to be. Added some capers to give a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is a winner! Easy,and delicious. Like a few others,I sauted' the onions first,just til golden; I also topped the cheese with buttered,crushed Ritz cracker crumbs.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I'd give this a 2, but my husband said 4. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Added the broccoli. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a winner. I used frozen haddock loins, fat free low sodium mushroom soup, vidallia onion and fat free cheddar cheese slices. My husband got home late so it spent 2 hrs. on warm in the oven and it was still tasty. Served it with mashed potatoes, sauted red & yellow peppers & onion and roasted yellow and green squash. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Wonderful, easy dinner idea! I use Cream of Broccoli instead. If I need a larger, all in one meal, I use a large casserole dish and after putting the fish in and pouring the soup on top, I put fresh cut broccoli around the edges of the dish...then once I used a can of cheese soup and spread over the broccoli. (Didn't have shredded on hand) MMM...hot melted cheese and broccoli :) I also sprinkle a little parmesan cheese on the fish before covering it with the shredded sharp cheddar. Just gives it a little more flavor. My daughter always goes back for seconds with this meal! Oh, and always rice as the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States