Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This recipie is great! Try adding broccoli, it gives this recipie what it needs. It's the way we make it in Nova Scotia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Because I love haddock, I am always trying new fish recipes. This one was good. Next time I may add a little something because it felt too oniony and maybe a little bland. Maybe broccoli would do it. Also, this should definitely be served with potatos not rice. I won't make that mistake again. It took away from the wonderful fish flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This is easy and quite good. We have also made the same recipe substituting condensed lobster or crab bisque for the mushroom soup and found it to be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Of course, i didn't follow it exactly (I never do follow recipes to a "t") but it sure was a hit. I baked a mixture of haddock and shrimp with onions, mushrooms and asparagus. The cream of mushroom soup was excellent. I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and voila! instant comfort food. I am making it again this week, except I will use chicken and shrimp, cream of chicken soup, fresh broccoli and mushrooms. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
My husband and toddler loved it. I personly do not like fish but this was very good, but i was confused about the soup was not sure if I should make it by direction on the can or just pour it over. I made it by the can and realized I should have just pour it over. The cheese in the recipe is the dairy to be added to it. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe made for a wonderful dinner. I used cream of asparagus soup and added a can of asparagus to the baking dish, which turned out to be very good. I'll be making this dish again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was great. I added shrimp and sauteed the onions with some mushrooms before adding them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Very very Good. I used fat free soup and also 2 % cheddar cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Kides loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
My husband loved this dish. I used pollock fillets, and it turned out very well. I added some lemon juice to mine because I found it fairly bland. Next time, I'll need to add something to spice it up. But...there will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States