Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe. Very easy to prepare. I, too, sauteed the onion first and used cream of chicken with herbs soup. Will definitely use the recipe again, probably with different fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I would have rated this a 2 but my husband would have rated it a 4 so I think this is really a matter of taste. I found all the tastes very distinct: like I was eating haddock, onion, cream of mushroom soup, and cheese rather than a dish where those elements combined nicely. That didn't bother my husband, though. I think the onion needs to be sauteed before adding. If you leave the onion raw (even thinly sliced), it's still crisp and raw tasting after cooking. I think adding some crushed ritz crackers on top would have improved the taste as well. While I won't be making this again, my husband is certainly glad we tried it once! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This recipe is easy, good for you, and open to all kinds of tasty variations..what ever is in your pantry. I like to saute the onions, with added chopped garlic before baking.Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Awesome! I sprinkled about 2 tbls of breadcrumbs on top of the soup. I also used fat free cream of mushroom soup and it was still great. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I must confess, I'm Nova Scotian and, before tonight, I'd never eaten this dish. It could have something to do with the fact that I flat-out refused to eat any type of seafood as a child. Apparently, every single person I know has eaten this, and all of them rave about it. I'm a big seafood eater now though and this dish is really tasty. It's definately comfort food. We had it with heaps of garlic mashed potatoes. Mmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was sooooo good!! Have even sent a copy to my Mom!! A regular in our house now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Very tasty, easy to throw together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Excellent. Like others, does come out very juicey. But the juice keeps it very moist. Keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I was disappointed with this recipe. I think the onions needed to be sauteed before being baked and the flavor just seemed a bit bland. Sorry! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Of course, i didn't follow it exactly (I never do follow recipes to a "t") but it sure was a hit. I baked a mixture of haddock and shrimp with onions, mushrooms and asparagus. The cream of mushroom soup was excellent. I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and voila! instant comfort food. I am making it again this week, except I will use chicken and shrimp, cream of chicken soup, fresh broccoli and mushrooms. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States