Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I would have rated this a 2 but my husband would have rated it a 4 so I think this is really a matter of taste. I found all the tastes very distinct: like I was eating haddock, onion, cream of mushroom soup, and cheese rather than a dish where those elements combined nicely. That didn't bother my husband, though. I think the onion needs to be sauteed before adding. If you leave the onion raw (even thinly sliced), it's still crisp and raw tasting after cooking. I think adding some crushed ritz crackers on top would have improved the taste as well. While I won't be making this again, my husband is certainly glad we tried it once! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This recipe is easy, good for you, and open to all kinds of tasty variations..what ever is in your pantry. I like to saute the onions, with added chopped garlic before baking.Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Awesome! I sprinkled about 2 tbls of breadcrumbs on top of the soup. I also used fat free cream of mushroom soup and it was still great. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I must confess, I'm Nova Scotian and, before tonight, I'd never eaten this dish. It could have something to do with the fact that I flat-out refused to eat any type of seafood as a child. Apparently, every single person I know has eaten this, and all of them rave about it. I'm a big seafood eater now though and this dish is really tasty. It's definately comfort food. We had it with heaps of garlic mashed potatoes. Mmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was sooooo good!! Have even sent a copy to my Mom!! A regular in our house now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Very tasty, easy to throw together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Excellent. Like others, does come out very juicey. But the juice keeps it very moist. Keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I was disappointed with this recipe. I think the onions needed to be sauteed before being baked and the flavor just seemed a bit bland. Sorry! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Of course, i didn't follow it exactly (I never do follow recipes to a "t") but it sure was a hit. I baked a mixture of haddock and shrimp with onions, mushrooms and asparagus. The cream of mushroom soup was excellent. I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and voila! instant comfort food. I am making it again this week, except I will use chicken and shrimp, cream of chicken soup, fresh broccoli and mushrooms. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was a first class fish dish. Easy to prepare and cook and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States