Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
What a surprise! I try to make fish different each Friday, but I was iffy on this since the ingredients sounded more like a beef or pork dish. It was so good! Not to mention easy! The kids asked if I would make it again this week too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Absolutely yummy. I added 1 TB of lemon juice and changed the cream of mushroom to cream of broccoli. Also added chopped broccoli around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Amazing, exactly as is! Can also use basa fillets or any other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
My family really enjoyed this dish a lot and want this served again. This is great too because it uses things that are staples in any kitchen pantry. I used Orange Roughy. My son liked it so much he ate 3 pieces. There was too much onion though and next time I will cut that in half. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Thought this recipe was ok....I did carmelize the onions and added extra mushrooms. I also added some garlic powder, but was still a little bland. I will try this again adding more spices or even using a different type of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I make this with cream of shrimp soup! Thanks for good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
The ingredients are a good basis for a quick and easy dinner. Three stars because I think a little difference in prep will make for better flavor. I sauteed sliced onions and mushrooms in a little butter. I splashed a little vermouth in, let it reduce and then stirred in 1/2 the mushroom soup. I spread this over a well-patted dry piece of haddock. I baked about 20 minutes. I added 1/4 c. of vermouth to the rest of the mushroom soup. I poured over the dish then baked 5 minutes more. After baking removed the haddock to a serving dish, sprinkled with the cheese and let it sit 10 minutes. Stirred the mushroom soup and veggies, then served the sauce separately. Turned out pretty good. A friend suggested a few chopped tomatoes on the top might even be nice. Served it with steamed broccoli and wild rice. Garlic mashed potatoes would be yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good, my boyfriend loved it. One thing I will say is that it's tough not to end up with a watery casserole. I thoroughly patted my fish dry...maybe it was the onions? Anyhow, I used 1/2 an onion instead of a whole based on previous comments, it seemed like just the right amount. Also, I didn't have any cream of mushroom, so I used condensed cheddar soup and light monterey jack cheese. I put the broccoli on the side because it was frozen and I didn't want all the extra water, and that was great. A good variation, other than my water troubles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very good, but the time stated to bake as 40 min. is way to long for any fish fillets. I shut the oven off after 20 min. and let sit. Eileen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Excellent! I diced my onions and used perch as that was all I had. Served with garlic mashed potatoes, peas and sweet & sour red cabbage. Very tasty. Since my 2 year old ate it, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States