Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
What a surprise! I try to make fish different each Friday, but I was iffy on this since the ingredients sounded more like a beef or pork dish. It was so good! Not to mention easy! The kids asked if I would make it again this week too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Absolutely yummy. I added 1 TB of lemon juice and changed the cream of mushroom to cream of broccoli. Also added chopped broccoli around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Amazing, exactly as is! Can also use basa fillets or any other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
My family really enjoyed this dish a lot and want this served again. This is great too because it uses things that are staples in any kitchen pantry. I used Orange Roughy. My son liked it so much he ate 3 pieces. There was too much onion though and next time I will cut that in half. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Thought this recipe was ok....I did carmelize the onions and added extra mushrooms. I also added some garlic powder, but was still a little bland. I will try this again adding more spices or even using a different type of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I make this with cream of shrimp soup! Thanks for good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
The ingredients are a good basis for a quick and easy dinner. Three stars because I think a little difference in prep will make for better flavor. I sauteed sliced onions and mushrooms in a little butter. I splashed a little vermouth in, let it reduce and then stirred in 1/2 the mushroom soup. I spread this over a well-patted dry piece of haddock. I baked about 20 minutes. I added 1/4 c. of vermouth to the rest of the mushroom soup. I poured over the dish then baked 5 minutes more. After baking removed the haddock to a serving dish, sprinkled with the cheese and let it sit 10 minutes. Stirred the mushroom soup and veggies, then served the sauce separately. Turned out pretty good. A friend suggested a few chopped tomatoes on the top might even be nice. Served it with steamed broccoli and wild rice. Garlic mashed potatoes would be yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good, my boyfriend loved it. One thing I will say is that it's tough not to end up with a watery casserole. I thoroughly patted my fish dry...maybe it was the onions? Anyhow, I used 1/2 an onion instead of a whole based on previous comments, it seemed like just the right amount. Also, I didn't have any cream of mushroom, so I used condensed cheddar soup and light monterey jack cheese. I put the broccoli on the side because it was frozen and I didn't want all the extra water, and that was great. A good variation, other than my water troubles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very good, but the time stated to bake as 40 min. is way to long for any fish fillets. I shut the oven off after 20 min. and let sit. Eileen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Excellent! I diced my onions and used perch as that was all I had. Served with garlic mashed potatoes, peas and sweet & sour red cabbage. Very tasty. Since my 2 year old ate it, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States