Haddock Bubbly Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I think the recipe as-is is okay so I added a layer of boxed bread stuffing (stove top stuffing) and I mixed a bit of celery powder into the the soup. I've also had it with scallops added to the white fish....wishing I had some this time around :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great recipe as is. We served it with mashed sweet potatoes and brussel sprouts. Thanks, Susan from Barbara in Nova Scotia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used brussel sprouts and Brie and it was delicious. Except the use of sodium-filled canned soup concerns me and I would like to adapt with that new Greek yogurt that is everywhere now and sauteed mushroom and onion and fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My husband absolutely love this!! As others sugested, great to add veggies. I usualy add carrots and bok choy. Also, I sprinkle lime juice onto the fih to eliminate the fishy smell/taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I don't ever write review, this it the first time I've served something to my husband and neither he nore I could eat more then a few bites. Had to take my husband out for dinner. Don't waste your time....not very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Kides loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Followed recipe as stated, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have made this several times now and I have to say we don't eat a great deal of fish but this recipe has certainly changed that!! I have made it just as the recipe calls for and I have also added broccoli under it first. Making it for Sunday dinner for company tomorrow...again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was not good. The combination of the soup, onion and fish just didn't work - we couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
So excellent!! We didn't vary much from the recipe. We added brocolli, and only baked it for 30min, covered for 20min. We served this with baked potatoes - we really loved it!! We did use cream of celery, but really any of the cream soups would work depending on your preferance. We also added garlic. Oh ya and we used less onion, maybe by half based on so many of the reviews. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States