Hackin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved it the first time. Second time made a few changes and it was even better. I marinated breasts in BBQ sauce a few hours. Topped the chicken with more BBQ sauce than listed on the ingredients. Used shredded cheese (that's what I had) and used Canadian bacon in place of ham. Husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicoledaniellerichard
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Huge hit! I made a couple changes. I used BLSL chicken breast and cut them in half, I then rubbed them with BBQ seasoning. I stuck them in the oven for 15 minutes and then coated them in BBQ sauce and stuck some cut up onions in the pan. While that was cooking for another 15 minutes, I fried up some bacon till they were rubbery, but not too crispy, I then put the bacon on top of the chicken along with the cheese. I let it cook for another 15 minutes. And it was perfect. Everyone came back for seconds (even my picky grandparents) I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIKERKATZ
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I just found this recipe and like others before me, I kicked it up a bit - hubby loved it and we are adding it to our regular recipes for 2014 - I used BLSL chicken breast and mixed it with BBQ sauce to simmer - used the big size hamburger sesame buns, toasted - with thin sliced ham and Swiss - it could'a used more BBQ sauce and a smear of mayo on the buns - we did ours "open faced" and with those exceptions it's a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
LOVED this easy recipe, that was a hit with my husband and teenage son, alike! I used boneless breasts to cut the cooking time down to 20 minutes/10-15 minutes, and seasoned the chicken with a sprinkling of: Oregano, garlic powder, Tastefully Simple Onion Onion and pepper before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Engstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
The first time I made this it was with boneless skinless chicken breasts. Turned out ok but rather dry. The second time, I first marinated the chicken breasts in some of the barbecue sauce for a couple of hours, and it made a huge difference - very moist with a lot more flavor. The only other change I made was to add the cheese and then broil - way quicker than returning it to the oven for 10 or so minutes. I also use whatever cheese I have on hand - extra sharp Cheddar, Swiss, Provolone or a combination. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made a quick homemade barbeque sauce for this recipe. I used BLSL chicken breasts instead of bone-in chicken breasts. I wanted to make it stretch a little farther so I cut each breast in half and lightly pounded it each breast with the tenderizing mallet. Doing this meant that I had to double the ham and cheese. I made no other changes. I did not try this myself but my family liked it. My husband said that next time, he'd like to try this with bacon instead of ham and in a hoagie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I used boneless chicken breast like many others.This was very easy to prepare.I spiced up the breasts a little before baking, then followed the recipe the rest of the way.This is an easy and different way to have chicken on a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Hubs liked this. It was simple to prepare and all I did to tweak was use boneless chicken breasts and sprinkled them with garlic salt before cooking. Easy and oven baked, Thanks for the nice meal, we liked your chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I mainly used this as a base recipe I bacon wrapped my chicken instead of ham (husband hates ham) and threw some sliced jalapenos on top (husband loves jalapenos) and it was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I love the ease of this recipe! I use bone-in chicken thighs and follow the recipe as written. It's become a regular part of our household dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States