Habichuelas Guisadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I'VE TRIED ALL OF FIVEBRIGS RECIPES, AGAIN I'D HAVE TO SAY AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was good, I made it with the carne guisada III recipe on this site. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stphard212

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was sooo good !!! Especially with small chuncks of potato in the mix.Pour over some white rice!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
delicious w/ white rice..... ty my husdband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
excellent i have made this many times whith did not add extra salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaldo Dennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Delicious!! I addes some diced tomatoes and a little fresh cilantro. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was so easy and SO good! Wonderful flavor. I used canned pintos and, as another reviewer suggested, I didn't drain them and I left out the water. This made the "sauce" a perfect consistency. I also had plenty of time so I let them simmer about 45 minutes. I served this over white rice and garnished with fresh cilantro. Yum! I used this as a side dish to the Puerto Rican Meat Patties...also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I used a can of kidney beans because it was the only thing I had on hand. Tasted great and I'll definetly keep this recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Again this was a great recipe. I used canned and drained kidney beans, omitted the salt, used unsalted tomato sauce and added Adobo to taste. It was awsome. I've used the canned and drained pinto beans before and it was without-a-doubt-delicious! The longer it cooks the more the flavors infuse into the beans, just make sure it doesn't burn. If you want thicker broth, try using the water the beans come in, instead draining it. Or use 1/2 water, 1/2 the bean water. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe makes nice flavorful beans. My famlily recipes are very similar to this one. I add a little more sofito and some chopped alcaparrado. Alcaparrado is a mixture of green olives stuffed with pimentos and capers. My family puts green olives in everthing! This is such a classic dish, it goes with everything. My husband and I put some in a bowl, place a fried egg on top and dip plantian pieces in it for breakfast and dinner a couple times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States