Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was great!! So good on cream cheese with crackers, also great with pork. The only thing I would change would be to make more. Everyone loved it so much I'm down to my last jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bancroft, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
so easy, fast buitiful color and great flavor, use on fish and pork thanks made 60 jars,christmas presents for everyone thanks Rusty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Excellent pepper jelly but mine turned out way too thick. This was my first jelly attempt so i need to do some research on how to fix that. I only used 12 habeneros instead of all 15 and it is plenty hot for me. Gloves are a must and I think I will use a nose/mouth mask as well as some eye gear, I was hurtin' while seedin' those things! Definitely will try again for the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was my first time canning and I was very nervous about it. This recipe was fantastic and turned out great! I had a random mix of peppers from a local farm (from mild to hot). I left out the red bell and used mostly aji dulces, with some habaneros, and serranos and got a nice medium heat. the carrots add a little sweetness and lots of color, but otherwise i didn't really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I just made this jelly. It looks so pretty in the jars. I followed the recipe other than using yellow pepper and red pepper. We dipped toast into some after cooking it and it's delicious! I'm going to make turkey meatballs for a party and use this jelly as a glaze. I'll be making this every year to use up some of my habanero crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette Greear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is amazing. First its just gorgeous in the jars, but its the taste that is so good! I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Best hot pepper jelly ever! Set perfectly and is nice and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is great on everything! I made 2 batches, one with all sugar and one with half Splenda. The Splenda batch is runnier of course, but makes it perfect for glazing chicken breasts or pork chops. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wonderful recipe. As a coworker said, "this stuff is amazing!". Will definitely be making this for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was my first time making pepper jelly and I'm very proud of the results. I wanted to double the recipe but I only had 20 habaneros so I included two peppers unseeded to make sure I got enough heat. It turned out delicious. Hot, but not too hot for the heat lovers in my family. The color is a lovely orange between the color of the habaneros and the carrots with pretty red flecks from red pepper. The only thing I will do next time is shred my carrots very finely. This time I used a package of preshedded carrots to make it even easier and I think it might look even nicer in the jar and on the cream cheese if next time I shred my own with a fine shred. The carrots really add a nice touch so don't leave them out. Some reviews said it tasted and smelled too vinegary. I don't think so at all. The carrots and red pepper did tend to float up from the bottom of the jar and distribute to the upper 2/3 of the jar but it still looks very nice. Delicous, very pretty in the jar. Can't wait to give a few out for gifts if we don't eat it all first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States