Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Wow-- I love this stuff. Just the right amount of hot. This was my first canning experience, and everything went perfectly. Just follow the directions and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is very good. A local farm stands sells pepper jam and it is expensive. This is so good and will be great over brie. You can also add it to sauces to give the sauce an extra kick. It is also very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is a great tasting jelly! For a half recipe I used 8 habaneros. It's perfect, not too hot and not too mild. Yum yum yum! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Thanks, was looking for a recipe that would be good for holiday gifts for those who are looking for something with heat...got everything ready to make and found only had one pouch of liquid pectin. After much research I decided I would go with the powdered, used 8 TBS of the Ball brand that comes loose in a bottle, those who said they used powdered never said when they put it in. I decided I would use it like I do with other jam recipes & put it along with the carrots, both peppers and vinegar at the beginning, brought to a boil and cooked for 5 minutes. Added the sugar, brought back up to a rolling boil to cook for another minute then put in jars and water bath. It was thick when going into the jars. Got 6- 1/2 pint jars of very pretty jam. Think this will be a hit as it wasn't real hot eating but it sure leaves your mouth, or at least mine, tingling afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I just finished making this recipe. I was so disappointed because it turned out to be way too hot. I don't think we can eat it but I will make another batch and cut down on the habaneros. I think this recipe should be revised and reposted. The flavor is good but I just wasted a whole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Good recipe. I cut it in half just since I haven't made it before and it yielded three 1/2 pint jars. I tasted it right after I made it and it was good. So far it hasn't cooled enough for me to be able to tell if it set up but if it didn't it was just an error on my part during cooking. I really like hot jellies with salmon and cream cheese on toast and this one will be great that way. I left some of the seeds in because I like really hot stuff and for me it could use a little more heat but for my family it should be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Talk about vinegar......too much of a vinegar taste for me. Can't get past that bitterness. The spice of the peppers helps but I know I won't be making this recipe again. Also, I only got 6 1/2 jars. The search goes on for another recipe...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing use of my homegrown habaneros. Great over a block of cream cheese with Ritz. A neighborhood favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great recipe. It's a hot that creeps up on you but never makes it to the top. The sweetness, prevents the heat from reaching critical and gives it just the right amount. Habanero's a the PERFECT pepper for this type of jam. Makes for a great glaze or dipping sauce. I've tested it on EVERYTHING. Burgers, Chicken, Tacos and even pizza. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is excellent.The carrot ads to this greatly. I made the mistake of sharing with friends and my jars are all over town.Next year I'm charging for them...LOL. Perfect with whole wheat crackers and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Killbuck, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States