Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, the only change I made was to use my blender instead of trying to mince everything; made it a lot easier. Surprisingly this actually goes well on everything, I've even used it on PB&J. The last batch I used 20 habaneros to get a little more kick, been too scared to try leaving the seeds in though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! my 1st time ever to make jelly/jam besides cranberries and it was the best! Make sure you wear latex or synthetic gloves!!! I put 3 unpeeled carrots and 1 red bell pepper in my Ninja processor and voila no chopping needed, then I removed seeds from 15 habaneros (left seeds in from 2 or 3 habaneros for look and flavor) from my garden in the ninja and voila! I ended up with 10.5 jars of Habanero Jelly!!! awesome Christmas gifts and I saved my peppers from the freeze!!! Happy ending for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Dangerously hot but oh so good! This was a great way to use the peppers from my little garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Keasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roman
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Followed this recipe and it turned out really really well. Mind you I adjusted the servings to 20 (which fills a 650ml/22 oz jar). I used powdered pectin instead of liquid pectin. Did a bit of reading and found that 2tbsp powdered pectin is roughly equivalent to 1 packet liquid pectin. Was also advised to whisk the pectin powder into the sugar prior to mixing to help prevent clumping and encourage more even setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethsanchez23
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So awesome! I trusted the good reviews and doubled the recipe. I only used 10 cups of sugar instead of 13 for the doubles recipe. It made 12 1/2 pint jars. I used the matchstick carrots and they add a fun little crunch. This will def be a must for any peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THERRERA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic! I had huge habanero peppers so I only used 10. Wow, alot of heat, alot of flavor and it made exactly 8 jars. I am posting a picture. This was my first time making jelly but let me tell you, I have been so impressed with myself for doing so! It could not have been any easier. tip: Wear rubber gloves or double gloves to avoid burning the fingers with the peppers. Will be giving these as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is one of the BEST pepper jelly recipes I have ever had. It set up perfectly, has wonderful flavor, and a nice kick!! So GOOD I have gone through three jars in a week! I have been slicing a baguette in thin slices, coating one side with pepper jelly, then placing a small piece of brie cheese on top. Bake at 400 for 10 minutes until melted. Quick and easy appetizer to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBennillers
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Just my opinion, but I feel like less pectin would have been better. The way it set up reminds me of jello and isn't very easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very easy, maybe too much pectin by 1-2 tbl. Everything from my garden. I made it 2 ways, all green jalapenos and a small green pepper, keeping more then half of the seeds and stems, nice heat with the sweet. Then I did it with red jalapeno peppers and a red poblano, very few seeds and stems = no heat. My plan is for Xmas gifts, green and red bagged together. Hot and mild. I will serve both colors together with a small sign stating the heat level. How nice that will look at the Holidays, huh? It made 13 half quart (4oz) jars, with about 1/4 cup into my fridge for tasting now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
just made this and it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States