Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this pepper jelly is sooo good.I made 2 batches and everyone took them.People at work want to pay me to make them some...in process of making right now..also use as a topper for hummus, artichoke dip and salsa and bruschetti.. so many different ways to use. Thanks for GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made my first batch of this jelly an hour ago and it's my first experience with canning. I tasted a little before putting it in the jars and it was fabulous. But, when I took the jars out of the canner, the veggies (carrots/pepper pieces) had floated to the top. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Recipe is easy to follow and the jelly is awesome! Friends and family have been begging me to make more so I will be making several batches in the next few weeks. Gloves are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. Just enough spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I agree with Steve...I can taste the vinegar. Next time I'll use apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is absolutely amazing, I gave it to several family and friend (some people didnt try it since they thought it will be too spicey) but the people that did tried it, they requested for more! I like to eat it with triscuits or ritz crackers and cream cheese. Makes a beautiful appetizer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is great and very easy! I followed the recipe exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This recipe makes the best jelly. I love it with cream cheese and crackers. I would add one thing to the first step though, open all of the windows in your house. This is hot to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome and easy! this was my first time canning and it was a piece of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I have made this jelly several times, exactly the way the recipe is written, and have enjoyed it. This time I wanted to try something different. I grilled canned pineapple rings (5) and chopped them very fine. I used an addtional 1/2 package of powdered pectin (along with the liquid pectin) to compensate for the extra moisture from the pineapple. The jelly turned out really good! Thank you for an excellent recipe that can be modified so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States