Habanero Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by dickyB
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe. I threw in a ghost chili for fun and it makes the burn last a little longer. I put it over cream cheese and serve with ritz crackers, or make PB&J sandwiches and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! Gave it as Christmas gifts to family and friends and everyone raved about it. Especially good with crackers and cheese. Meat-eating friends also liked it on roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe is wonderful and full of flavor and vibrant color. I had a can of roasted red bell peppers, so I tried subbing them for the raw in the recipe, the second time I made this jelly, and it was wonderful. I also tend to gently shake the jars as they cool so that the mixure combines as it sets, rather than let the solid parts float, I prefer the even distribution to the floating effect. I give these every year at Christmas along with a jar of Strawberry Preserves (also found on this website) and everyone loves it. This year I made it a little hotter than usual and got rave reviews from all my family, so I will not skimp on the habanero any more. Try it over cream cheese with crackers, a distinct crowd pleaser at parties, and very pretty when displayed on a platter nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was great!! So good on cream cheese with crackers, also great with pork. The only thing I would change would be to make more. Everyone loved it so much I'm down to my last jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bancroft, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
so easy, fast buitiful color and great flavor, use on fish and pork thanks made 60 jars,christmas presents for everyone thanks Rusty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Excellent pepper jelly but mine turned out way too thick. This was my first jelly attempt so i need to do some research on how to fix that. I only used 12 habeneros instead of all 15 and it is plenty hot for me. Gloves are a must and I think I will use a nose/mouth mask as well as some eye gear, I was hurtin' while seedin' those things! Definitely will try again for the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was my first time canning and I was very nervous about it. This recipe was fantastic and turned out great! I had a random mix of peppers from a local farm (from mild to hot). I left out the red bell and used mostly aji dulces, with some habaneros, and serranos and got a nice medium heat. the carrots add a little sweetness and lots of color, but otherwise i didn't really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I just made this jelly. It looks so pretty in the jars. I followed the recipe other than using yellow pepper and red pepper. We dipped toast into some after cooking it and it's delicious! I'm going to make turkey meatballs for a party and use this jelly as a glaze. I'll be making this every year to use up some of my habanero crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is amazing. First its just gorgeous in the jars, but its the taste that is so good! I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Best hot pepper jelly ever! Set perfectly and is nice and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States