Habanero Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I liked this, my son said it wasn't hot enough! I love the fact that I didn't have to wear gloves to handle the peppers, but instead put the whole peppers right into the blender! Now I just have to figure out the best method to store this! On second thought, it might not last long enough for that to be a concern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious hot sauce. Did not have onions available, so substituted minced onion flakes. Also, used a small tomato to minimize the tomato taste. I made homemade pizza and used this as the sauce. Excellent heat profile. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a delicious sauce. I only had half the amount of vinegar it calls for, but it turned out awesome anyway. I can't wait to make it with the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Excellent! If you're a real spice nut like I am, leave the seeds in! Without them, I thought it could use more kick, but my less-spice-tolerant friends thought it was plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Loved it. Big hit even to skeptics. Don't like vinegar so I replaced it with vodka. Muy bien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
When I made this I used a few more peppers and left out the carrots. I put the sauce into Tabasco type bottles. The recipe filled two bottles. It is vary hot and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This Recipe is *Da Best*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
The recipe has 2 measurements backwards: 1. Carrots should be 1 Cup (not 1 tablespoon) 2. Water should be 1 Tablespoon - give or take (not 1 Cup) That should help out considerably. Add Habaneros as desired!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I thought this was delicious! It does need plenty of salt but it goes great on so many things...I first used mine on a chicken wrap, then used it on some meatballs! I did all 5 habaneros and deseeded to of them and left 3 whole. Pretty spicy but we can handle it around here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States