Habanero Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was gross. Even with that small amount if vinegar, that's all I tasted. Definitely will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ryan
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This sauce is amazing!! I made a couple alterations... I used half a tomato because I'm not a big tomato fan. I also added1another 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raymundo "Da'Heat" Fernandez
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe was excellent. The only thing I did different was to double the recipe, added 10 deseeded, fresh from my garden Devil's Tongue Pepper, and added 6 teaspoons of sugar. It had a great flavor that everybody loved. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymundo "Da'Heat" Fernandez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made this for my husband who appreciates hot peppers and sauces. This flavor didn't appeal to him. He loves cayenne peppers and the hotter the better. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very simple, that is the beauty of this receipe. A hero you will be when you share this sauce with the ones you love. More than enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueline Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I went out of my comfort zone and tried this. After reading the ingredients my heart said to stop but my mind said "try it anyway, you grow all the ingredients in the garden." Basically you are making a spicy, carrot, onion and tomato smoothie. And it tastes just like one. I will never make if again. Couldn't find a single dish to utilize this with. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Agree too much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Draiss

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Smith
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used 4 habanero peppers and 1 purple jalapeño from my garden! This sauce has a great kick! Also added some diced piña!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I doubled recipe & tripled the chilies and I used a couple of shallots instead of the onions. I used rice vinegar, since I had it & mixed everything up in the food processor (so no need to pre-cook the carrots) and then cooked it in a saucepan, as directed. I put it into sterilized canning jars - one for now, one for later. Yum! The flavor of the carrots & chilies is perfect. A friend who makes sauces like this all the time suggests letting the sauce 'cure' for a time before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleta Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was the first hot sauce I ever made and I can tell you I'll make it again someday. It was really good. Before Salt and Pepper it had a weak flavor, but with good heat.I used all the ingredients needed, with maybe 2/3 of a tbsp of pepper and 2 or 3 tbsp of salt (I didn't measure these, but did it to taste). It still had a weak flavor. I added about as much Seasoned Salt as I had added pepper and it brought the flavor out. The burn is perfect and the flavor is outstanding. I would highly recommend this to people that love heat AND flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States