Habanero Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I thought this was delicious! It does need plenty of salt but it goes great on so many things...I first used mine on a chicken wrap, then used it on some meatballs! I did all 5 habaneros and deseeded to of them and left 3 whole. Pretty spicy but we can handle it around here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
When I made this I used a few more peppers and left out the carrots. I put the sauce into Tabasco type bottles. The recipe filled two bottles. It is vary hot and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Excellent! If you're a real spice nut like I am, leave the seeds in! Without them, I thought it could use more kick, but my less-spice-tolerant friends thought it was plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Loved it. Big hit even to skeptics. Don't like vinegar so I replaced it with vodka. Muy bien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Ive been eating a belizian hot sauce for years and finaly decided to try making it myself. This recipe came pretty close, though i must say, i used 4 peopers and it was so hot i couldnt't' eat it so i doubled the other ingredients and decreased the overall pepper to other ingredient ratio. Now its perfect. I would reccomend starting with two peppers an increasing as you go by taste and to pur preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I didn't seed the habaneros and it turned out pretty hot but kind of fruity and sweet. Overall, the flavor is good, I am curious how it tastes with a little less heat. I boiled it a little longer because I wanted a paste more than a sauce. Initially I was looking for something like you find in the stores in the bottle and this is not it, more flavor and sweetness. In saying that, I think this will be pretty good as a condiment on some foods you would like to add some heat to, maybe something with chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I had an abundance of Habanero peppers from my garden this year. I was looking for another use for them besides in my chilly. The recipe was easy to make and the taste was hot but not too spicy. I would suggest that you prepare this recipe in a well ventilated kitchen. While onions may make you cry, the effect of the Habanero fumes feels like mace. My wife, in the other end of the house, said she felt her eyes burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious hot sauce. Did not have onions available, so substituted minced onion flakes. Also, used a small tomato to minimize the tomato taste. I made homemade pizza and used this as the sauce. Excellent heat profile. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I liked this, my son said it wasn't hot enough! I love the fact that I didn't have to wear gloves to handle the peppers, but instead put the whole peppers right into the blender! Now I just have to figure out the best method to store this! On second thought, it might not last long enough for that to be a concern!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States