Habanero Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bryan Smith
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used 4 habanero peppers and 1 purple jalapeño from my garden! This sauce has a great kick! Also added some diced piña!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I doubled recipe & tripled the chilies and I used a couple of shallots instead of the onions. I used rice vinegar, since I had it & mixed everything up in the food processor (so no need to pre-cook the carrots) and then cooked it in a saucepan, as directed. I put it into sterilized canning jars - one for now, one for later. Yum! The flavor of the carrots & chilies is perfect. A friend who makes sauces like this all the time suggests letting the sauce 'cure' for a time before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleta Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was the first hot sauce I ever made and I can tell you I'll make it again someday. It was really good. Before Salt and Pepper it had a weak flavor, but with good heat.I used all the ingredients needed, with maybe 2/3 of a tbsp of pepper and 2 or 3 tbsp of salt (I didn't measure these, but did it to taste). It still had a weak flavor. I added about as much Seasoned Salt as I had added pepper and it brought the flavor out. The burn is perfect and the flavor is outstanding. I would highly recommend this to people that love heat AND flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Excellent flavor. All who have tried have loved this recipe. I made enough for me and have to make more because my wife, who doesn't generally like hot sauce, keeps using it when I take it out to add to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I thought this was delicious! It does need plenty of salt but it goes great on so many things...I first used mine on a chicken wrap, then used it on some meatballs! I did all 5 habaneros and deseeded to of them and left 3 whole. Pretty spicy but we can handle it around here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
When I made this I used a few more peppers and left out the carrots. I put the sauce into Tabasco type bottles. The recipe filled two bottles. It is vary hot and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Excellent! If you're a real spice nut like I am, leave the seeds in! Without them, I thought it could use more kick, but my less-spice-tolerant friends thought it was plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Loved it. Big hit even to skeptics. Don't like vinegar so I replaced it with vodka. Muy bien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Ive been eating a belizian hot sauce for years and finaly decided to try making it myself. This recipe came pretty close, though i must say, i used 4 peopers and it was so hot i couldnt't' eat it so i doubled the other ingredients and decreased the overall pepper to other ingredient ratio. Now its perfect. I would reccomend starting with two peppers an increasing as you go by taste and to pur preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States