Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is by the best chili i have had and made! I followed the direction's as is but added more heat since my husband likes his food on the real spicy side! I'm definitely going to be making this again thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent chili. Taking it to a contest tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This chili was great! I couldn't find the Anaheim peppers but used the habanero and jalapenos. I have a problem with heart burn so i used 6 jalapenos and 4 habanero and it made the perfect amount of heat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This chili isn't quite as hot as it seems on the surface. I do strongly recommend wearing gloves. The first time I didn't and my hands tingled for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This chili retired my usual recipe at our annual chili challenge. This chili has a nice balance of heat and flavor. The only change I made was only three Anaheim Peppers. The reason being they were massive and didn't look like ones on the net (I don't think they were Anaheims). For those that like it even hotter, I set aside 1/3 of the chili and added 1 Ghost Pepper (Bhutt Jolokia) to the batch. It went over very well. Probably the best chili I ever had, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strasburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Great chili! HOT HOT HOT!!! Make it as- is to win the hairy biker chili cookoff or tone it down by using 1 habanero, 2 jalapeno (1red, 1green), and only 3/4 tablespoon red pepper to let the whole family enjoy. Still pretty spicy though. I also substituted ground pork with double beef and 3/4 lb bacon-yummy. Definitely stick with the anaheim peppers and chili paste (find it in asian section of supermarket)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Turned out a little sweet for my taste and not as hot as I prefer. But other then those easy fixes I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
VERY VERY SPICY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Just made this, and it's great. Wish there was more spice though. I made a double batch, only seeded half of the habaneros, and even added some Dave's Insanity Sauce, but it wasn't enough for me. I substituted Sriracha for the chili paste, cuz I couldn't find it anywhere. The bacon is truly a must-have ingredient. It really adds something unique to the dish. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
WHEW!!! Eyes watered, nose ran, face turned red, started to sweat, and a gallon of milk. Yeah baby...now THIS is chili. Do not change a thing, this is the perfect recipe. You can reduce the peppers if you don't want it as hot, it would still be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyteshayde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States