Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best chili I have ever had, flavor in this is excellent! I customized it for level of heat I prefer. Made with mooseburger- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My dh eats saracha sauce like ketchup most chili recipes don't stand up Rio his heat demands. This was fantastic hot enough to please him with an awesome amount of flavor for me. This one I'd a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This chili was amazing according to my hubby and his buddies. I can't handle hot so I made just for them and I did this recipe exactly just at the end I added a couple drops of liquid smoke just for a slight smoke taste but this was only added AFTER a bowl was consumed according to the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
unfortunately i didn't drain the whole peeled tomatoes.. so this took a few hours to reduce.. and just like chef mike i had to add a little something at the end.. it wasnt garlic salt.. but some montreal steak seasoning.. because even though we're not huge salt fans.. this def needed a punch of something that had salt in it.. it had a nice finish of heat.. but not overwhelming.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I just made a batch of this chili following the recipe as close as possible. I must say it's very good chili. Looking forward to the cook off at work tomorrow and the Super Bowl on Sunday. Very nice. Thanks to the person who posted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sddoublee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent chili. VERY hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesome. took this to Church for a potluck and several said it was the best chili they ever had. I left out the beer. Also used spicy V8 for most liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is fantastic as is, but naturally I add lots and lots more heat because I am insane or something. It makes a LOT of food, gets better the next day, and is great for making chili mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Stover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Love this recipe. Tweaked it a little bit and left the pepper seeds in rather than remove them to add a little more heat. Great mix of heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Thanks for this amazing recipe. It really satisfied my taste buds in terms of heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States