Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Excellent! I love this chili and it is the only chili i will make now. I did leave all the seeds in the hot peppers, added some more chili powder for more flavor and left out one of the cups of water as it was a good consistency with only one. i think next time i make it i will add an extra habanero or two, i like to barely be able to eat my food because it is so spicy and one or two more habaneros would do the trick. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
EXCELLENT! I did not have chilli paste- The flavor was fantastic! Not hot considering all the peppers, I would have left some of the seeds in if I were making it for myself. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
First of all, 'OMG AWESOME' Recipe! I followed all of the ingredients exactly, but added a tbsp of garlic salt near the end, as my tastebuds like salt! I will be making this recipe from now on whenever I make chili.... 10 stars! On a side note, I noticed alot of people made their own recipes from this and added reviews about their chili on this recipe... People, you have your OWN recipe! Don't add your review here if its completely different from the original! Type up your OWN recipe on allrecipes.com instead of putting a review on something totally different.... It's like making a review about a BMW, when you drive a Mercedes.... it doesn't make sense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
325 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good! Wonderful recipe as is, but I have to admit that I added a few things for personal taste. First, I used ground venison instead of beef or pork because we have tons of it in the freezer. (Didnt use the bacon) I also added fresh diced tomatoes, extra peppers and garlic, and a can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. (chopped the peppers and poured in some of the sauce) Amazing! Thank you, thank you! This will be my chili recipe from now on. Topped with sour cream and served with cornbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was really good. We used half beef and half buffalo meat and it was wonderful! I did add an extra can of beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Great recipe - great flavor even after cutting back by half on the peppers. I think they could be cut back even again and it would still have a nice heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I added a touch of brown sugar and honey to make it a "sweet heat". Had no luck finding habenero's in the chain grocery store so substituted more jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it about 20 times in the last 3 years. I have altered it a bit though. As me and most of the people who come over to eat it dont care for chunks of tomato. So I just put in 30 ounces of tomato sauce and no chunks of tomatoes or whole tomatoes. I also put in about a whole pound of bacon to go with the pound of pork and beef. I dont add habanero since i already get complaints about it being to hot with just jalapeno. I just dont take out much of the seeds in my jalapenos so it still has kick to it. Anyone who is thinking about making this for the super bowl or any other occaison I recommend it and will be making it Super Bowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
THIS WAS GREAT. I ELIMINATED ALL THE PEPPERS EXCEPT THE JALAPENOS AND USED A 16.5 OZ BOTTLE OF DOC JACKS HABANERO GRILLIN SOSS. THIS CHILI ALSO GOES GREAT WITH ANDY'S FIVE PEPPER WINGS ALSO LOADED WITH PEPPERS AND LOTS OF HEAT. GREAT COMBO FOR ANY SUPERBOWL PARTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Awesome recipe, Followed it to the T with the exception of the Bacon, only because I didnt have any, added a little extra Cumin... because I love it ... Was afraid the peppers would be tooo hot, but not at all, was very flavorful & with the peppers being seeded, the heat was perfect ! Great recipe , was told not to lose this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States