Habanero Hellfire Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marius Thompson
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I loved the receipt thanx did it exactly as instructed came out great thanx from South Africa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marius Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I just made this chili and followed the recipe exactly. This is probably the best chili I have ever eaten! We love spicy foods and so the name of the chili really tempted me! It is obviously very spicy but the flavors are just incredible! I believe this will be my official tailgating chili this coming football season! Thanks for a wonderful recipe, this will be enjoyed over and over again by us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I've made this chili 3 times now. That's how much I love this recipe!! This last time I only made 2 changes that I think still think are true to the recipe. ( I don't like reviews where the entire recipe is changed so much that it's not what was originally posted!) Some of my guests wanted a soupier chili, so this last time I did not drain any of the cans. I think that also added flavor in addition to liquid. I also added (because it was on hand and needed to be used) a pound of chorizo sausage. The end result was awesome! This is the only chili I will be making from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCTAYLOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is really good chili but whoooeeee it is hot! I even put only 4 jalapeno/habanero chili's ... I couldnt' find anaheim chili's (don't know what kind they are - mild?) used new Mexico dried chili's (soaked and blended with some beef broth) - they're kinda fruity and mildly spicy. I used an orange pepper vs. a green bell pepper (like the flavor better). I also used beef broth vs. water and boullion. MY DH likes beans so added 2 cans of drained/rinsed kidney beans in addition to the chili beans. The next time I make this I will use the whole 6 OZ can of tomato paste vs just 3 OZ Very good flavor - the "boys" really liked this chili. Served it with toppings of cheddar, diced sweet onion and sour cream. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent base chili recipe. Didn't have the anaheims so just threw in a can of green chiles. Everything else basically the same plus a bay leaf. Wasn't as hot as I expected with that many habaneros but flavor was excellent. "Wake up to find out that you are the eyes of the world" R. Hunter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best chili I have ever had, flavor in this is excellent! I customized it for level of heat I prefer. Made with mooseburger- awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My dh eats saracha sauce like ketchup most chili recipes don't stand up Rio his heat demands. This was fantastic hot enough to please him with an awesome amount of flavor for me. This one I'd a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This chili was amazing according to my hubby and his buddies. I can't handle hot so I made just for them and I did this recipe exactly just at the end I added a couple drops of liquid smoke just for a slight smoke taste but this was only added AFTER a bowl was consumed according to the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
unfortunately i didn't drain the whole peeled tomatoes.. so this took a few hours to reduce.. and just like chef mike i had to add a little something at the end.. it wasnt garlic salt.. but some montreal steak seasoning.. because even though we're not huge salt fans.. this def needed a punch of something that had salt in it.. it had a nice finish of heat.. but not overwhelming.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I just made a batch of this chili following the recipe as close as possible. I must say it's very good chili. Looking forward to the cook off at work tomorrow and the Super Bowl on Sunday. Very nice. Thanks to the person who posted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sddoublee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States