Habanero Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Karl
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These are incredible, I didn't soak the habaneros in milk; but I did add white chocolate and macadamia nuts. They are especially good for leaving unattended at work for those people that like to grab food without asking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I added flavored chocolate chips. Gives it a hot and sweet taste. Mmmmmm good ! Great recipe I love habanero's and always looking for more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were SOOOO very good! Everyone enjoyed them. I really liked the slow warming heat that you feel about a minute after eating one, hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Family loved these even though they don't like spicy food. Tastes like a plain sugar cookie and then your mouth/throat get eerily warm. It is so odd! Can't believe there are 10 habaneros in there. I put mine in the food processor (didn't do the milk soak) and needed to cook them much longer. Next time I'm going to up the oven temp to see if that helps. Was my first time using habanaros and I was pretty nervous - great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Not bad. Love habaneros. Katie. Wear gloves. Peppers are hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Had an allergic reaction to the Habanero. The cooked cookies left blisters on my fingers and removed top of mouth. I liked the cookies, but will never be able to make them again. I have no problems with other peppers (Serrano or Jalapeno). Total surprise. Son-in-law loved them. Too hot for daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are basically sugar cookies with heat. I really liked them ... I gave them to friends for the holidays and they loved them. I really suggest eating them with a glass of milk, because the heat is substantial. I didn't do the milk bath portion of the recipe, so they were pretty heat-in-mouth-and-throat-inducing which was was a double bonus for me as it kept me from devouring more than one in a sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Sweet and Spicy :) I loved it and made a variety after reading the review...as is, with mangoes and pecans, with coconut, with chocolate chips and also with a chocolate drizzle. I also used 1 c white and 1/2 c brown for variation. When I added the other items, I cut down on the peppers and used 6-7; Idid the milk soak and they were perfect. Surprisingly more people volunteered they loved peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolute hit!!! Family loved them, even my 10 year old enjoyed them. Too some to the office and they were a hit there too. They have this warming heat to them. Not too intense. A great savory sweet combination. I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscantl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Thought they were awesome, a big hit with everyone that tried them. I altered it some, used organic sugar, butter and flower, lessened the peppers by half and added some dried cranberries & mangos and pecans. Turned out delicious. Happy to find another good recipe to use my habaneros. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States