HERDEZ® Turkey and Zucchini Enchiladas with Tomatillo Verde Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made this last night with using the veggies from my garden including the onion, chili peppers and my own tomatillos. Super flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is a delicious alternative enchilada recipe that might rival your taste for traditional enchiladas. If I HAD to pick between this alternative and my favorite traditional recipe, I would choose the traditional. But I don't have to pick so I'll continue to make both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YearnForTheBurn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is now my favorite healthy enchilada recipe! My hubby did not even realize the recipe included zucchini. He told me he really enjoyed them and to please not tell him the ingredients. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
this came out very good.. used half the onions, left out the chopped green chilies and cayenne, used half shredded zucchini and half shredded yellow squash, used corn tortillas in place of the flour, seasoned the ground turkey with taco seasoning.. and sorry Herdez, i used La Palma enchilada sauce instead.. very tasty dinner.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Yum Yum Eat ’em Up!! If blindfolded, never would have guessed that zucchini played a prominent role in this dish. Made as written, including the optional cayenne pepper. Used 10" flour tortillas. This made 5 bulging enchiladas which fit perfectly into the suggested 9" x 13" casserole dish. This healthy recipe definitely goes into the ‘Yummy, Make Again’ folder. Great job, ReneePaj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I didn't really know what to expect from a ground turkey and zucchini enchilada, but, oh my goodness - we loved this recipe! It was so flavorful and easy to put together. The tomatillo sauce was spicy, but, perfect for us. I used taco size flour tortillas and cut a little bit off the top and bottom before rolling to fit perfectly in my baking dish. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Quite tasty! My only complaint was not knowing for sure what size tortillas to use. I had 6" and it made 18 enchiladas with still a little extra filling to go. Much spicier than I had expected, but we loved that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I made it the night before and we had it for dinner the next evening. The flavors really melded together well. My husband said this was a keeper. I agree. The only change I made was to make it with chicken instead of turkey and I sprinkled a little homemade taco seasoning on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a super spicy dish that is full of flavor! I love that it uses zucchini( since I have a ton of it in my garden!)and also liked that it uses ground turkey to make it healthier. Super tasty! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marion Myers
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for this delicious recipe! I love it has zucchini in it! I halved the recipe and broiled it get some browning on it after cooking, but other than that I made it exactly as stated in the recipe. This is a keeper! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States