HERDEZ® Turkey and Zucchini Enchiladas with Tomatillo Verde Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
this came out very good.. used half the onions, left out the chopped green chilies and cayenne, used half shredded zucchini and half shredded yellow squash, used corn tortillas in place of the flour, seasoned the ground turkey with taco seasoning.. and sorry Herdez, i used La Palma enchilada sauce instead.. very tasty dinner.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Yum Yum Eat ’em Up!! If blindfolded, never would have guessed that zucchini played a prominent role in this dish. Made as written, including the optional cayenne pepper. Used 10" flour tortillas. This made 5 bulging enchiladas which fit perfectly into the suggested 9" x 13" casserole dish. This healthy recipe definitely goes into the ‘Yummy, Make Again’ folder. Great job, ReneePaj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I didn't really know what to expect from a ground turkey and zucchini enchilada, but, oh my goodness - we loved this recipe! It was so flavorful and easy to put together. The tomatillo sauce was spicy, but, perfect for us. I used taco size flour tortillas and cut a little bit off the top and bottom before rolling to fit perfectly in my baking dish. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Quite tasty! My only complaint was not knowing for sure what size tortillas to use. I had 6" and it made 18 enchiladas with still a little extra filling to go. Much spicier than I had expected, but we loved that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I made it the night before and we had it for dinner the next evening. The flavors really melded together well. My husband said this was a keeper. I agree. The only change I made was to make it with chicken instead of turkey and I sprinkled a little homemade taco seasoning on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a super spicy dish that is full of flavor! I love that it uses zucchini( since I have a ton of it in my garden!)and also liked that it uses ground turkey to make it healthier. Super tasty! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for this delicious recipe! I love it has zucchini in it! I halved the recipe and broiled it get some browning on it after cooking, but other than that I made it exactly as stated in the recipe. This is a keeper! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Right up my alley.. yum. I used a high fiber tortillas, Mexican cheese blend, and stacked the tortillas like lasagna noodles.. yumyum. Thank for dinner, Buddy. I made three servings but the full amount of filling.. used that in wraps with fat free cream cheese and slaw for work lunches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States