HERDEZ® Hot Chipotle Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Not really a fan of spicy chocolate but this came together very quickly and is much much cheaper than buying a mocha from a chain. The only change I made was using non dairy milk in place of the creamer, being that we're vegan, and making sure to use vegan friendly chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was an interesting way to use the cooking sauces. I enjoyed this with the addition of some cinnamon and a bit more sauce to spike up the heat a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made the recipe following the directions. I liked the chocolate flavor which jazzed up my coffee. I gave it a 5 star rating. My hubby's review: It has a chocolate flavor, but needs more spicy heat. So he added around a tablespoon of the HERDEZ Chipotle Cooking Sauce and a pinch of cayenne pepper to add an extra kick. He gave it a 3 star rating. So, I averaged the two ratings together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Wow! While I'm not a big coffee drinker this recipe called for a bit of chocolate so you had me right there! This definitely was a nice departure from other coffee drinks and had a little hit of spice. Perfect for when you want something sweet but don't want to overindulge. Thanks for a great recipe Arizona Desert Flower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I wasn't really feeling this. If you were to order a mocha it is generally espresso shots in a mocha milk base. I made this with an open mind as I like to try different coffee drinks but it is flavored coffee and because coffee was the base of the drink, it lacked flavor. I would recommend this recipe to others, but just wasn't a personal favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I wanted to try this recipe so badly but couldn't find the Chipotle flavor, so I made it using the Herdez Red Guajillo Chile Cooking Sauce. I even doubled the amount the recipe called for. Aaaah...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this as an after-dinner treat and everyone loved it! The Herdez sauce gives this drink a nice little kick. Delicious topped with fresh whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this to satisfy my sweet tooth and chocolate craving this evening. And it more than satisfied me. I used chopped Mexican chocolate and half and half and added a cinnamon stick to my mug. I want to try it with dark chocolate next time, and there will be a next time! Thanks for a new treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I had this coffee this morning, and it was such a nice change from the normal morning coffee. Not too spicy, but the combined flavors of the cooking sauce, the cream, chocolate-it was wonderful! I added a dash of cocoa to the top and stirred it with a cinnamon stick too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States