HERDEZ® Creamy Tomatillo Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent! Easy! No changes. We didn't find it spicy at all, but we live in Texas, so we are used to pretty spicy food. This will be a HUGE hit at our parties. Talk about a low stress appetizer people will talk about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect blend of those 4 ingredients! WOW!! I will be making this often! Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I could only find jarred and canned Herdez® Salsa Verde, so I bought the jar Verde salsa to make this dip. It isn't hot and a very nice flavor, for those that don't like heat. I'm still on the search for the cooking sauces since I do like heat. This was delicious as a dip, and would make a terrific sauce for fish tacos, or even a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Made this with light sour cream since I was out of yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Considering I don't like avocado, I actually really liked this. I can use it as a sauce and I made enough that I put some in the fridge and will be trying it on some fish or shrimp tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I think I'm a wimp: This is very spicy to me. It's GOOD, but like . . . I don't want to sit down and eat a ton of it as it's written. About 2/3 the Herdez plus a few drops of lime juice are in order the next time I make this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This salsa can be used for so many things. Great with tortilla chips, dipping sauce for quesadillas, drizzle on grilled shrimp or drizzle a little on some fresh cut tomatoes. I did cut the amount of Herdez sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Ooh spicy! I really hate avocados but I really enjoyed this. My avocados were tiny so I used 2. Very creamy and tasty. My boys loved this with chips. :) Also I misread the recipe and used a cup of the yogurt :/ But it was still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is perfect as is! Very quick dip to put together and presents nicely for when guests stop by. We dipped veggies, pretzels, and crackers and all worked well with it! I cant wait to add as a sauce for grilled chicken or tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a very flavorful dip or sauce. I am not a fan of cilantro but it didn't bother me in this recipe. It would be great thinned out and used as a sauce on fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States