Gyros Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was delicious! My picky daughter even asked for seconds! I served mine with all listed ingredients and added cucumbers, parsley, hummus and Tabouleh (spelling?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The seasoning on the meat is amazing! Instead of making burgers, I cooked the ground meat and put it inside pita bread. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSayaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I made this recipie exactly as written with no changes, baked in a loaf pan and sliced like others did. It was dry with limited flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed these! Keep in mind that they are called gyro "burgers" so don't expect exactly what you would find in a Greek restaurant! They have that gyro taste but the texture of a burger. I served mine in a pita with tzatziki, lettuce and tomatoes. They were really tasty and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We love these burgers! I have even used the seasonings on turkey or beef when I don't have lamb and we still enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Ok, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My hubby didn't care for these at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe pleasantly surprised me; really simple to make and really flavorful. My one suggestion would be to actually blend the onion and garlic before adding it to the meat to make it smoother. I definitely made my burgers way too thick this time, so making sure they are thin is also a plus. I served this with homemade tzatziki sauce (made using the tzatziki sauce I recipe here), in a pita with lettuce and onions and it tasted 100% like a gyro, but way more filling. Super tasty. Next time, I'm looking forward to taking some reviewers advice and blending the meat, baking it like a meatloaf, and then slicing it thinly. My mouth's watering just thinking of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Pretty good for beef gyros. A little dry but good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States