Gyros Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was just delish! We used all lamb and didn't have savory but it didn't seem to make any difference. We used Tzatziki Sauce I with it and it was a wonderful meal. I will make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabeno, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Birnamwood, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Yummy! I love these burgers. I have made them a few times over the years but have never reviewed them. Best with cucumber sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe except that I didnt put the meat mixture in the food processor before putting into a loaf pan. For some reason, the meat was super greasy and fell apart when slicing. Maybe next time I will just make thin patties and throw them on my george. Other than that, with adding tazikiki sauce and onion, it was fabulous! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were great! My son and I made these as a school project and we had a lot of fun. I made homemade Tzatziki sauce to go with them, and the whole family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
turned out great. I melted a slice of feta cheese on top, served with Tzatziki sauce 1 and topped with tomato and cucumbers in a homemade pita. My 11 month old and 2 year old even ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
These turned out pretty well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcmboone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was just what we needed for our gyro fix! I used oregano in place of the savory. I made the Magpie's Cucumber Sauce on this site for the tzatziki. Also served on warmed no pocket pita bread and served w/ lettuce, tomato and onion! YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I think this was excellent, my wife and I both enjoyed it. No lamb, so I used all beef and doubled the recipe. Used some extra of each seasoning. I added a couple of tablespoons of olive oil to the mix for a better consistency in the meat. Shaped them into about brick shape and grilled them. With homemade pitas and tzatziki sauce, garden tomatoes and onions, it was excellent. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States