Gyros Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was great! We had them on onion buns with tzatziki sauce and feta (i added homegrown tomatoes and basil, yum!). I used oregano rather than savory. I made the mistake of chopping rather than grating the onions - it made it difficult to incorporate the onions into the hamburgers. I won't do that next time! Also, a garlic press would've helped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Really enjoyed this quick, easy recipe. Best of all, my husband and son liked as well. Will make again. The cuke-yogurt-sour cream sauce that a reviewer mentioned was super with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I have been wanting to make gyros for some time now. When I came upon this recipe it was simple and easy to do and they turned out very flavorful. After I grilled them I cut them in to 6 pieces and then stuffed it into the pita bread and topped with tzatziki sauce and it was very easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These are really good! Made them as is and once with just ground beef. We liked them both way. I went to a local Greek restaurant and picked up fresh pita's and tzatziki sauce (next time I'll make my own sauce) We shaped the burgers into more of a sausage shape to accommodate the pita's. These were really great. A friend suggested using turkey next time just to see if it livens up the same old turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We did not add the breadcrumbs, because we were making a burger not a meatloaf. We also added mint to the ground meat and it was very good! :D We plan to make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We really enjoyed these. We couldn't find lamb at our store, so we just used 100% beef, and it was still very tasty. Nice combination of spices, and they were juicy and flavorful. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Excellent! Next time I may actually double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe. After years of eating gyros, this didn't quite taste like one, yet it made an excellent burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Didn't have savory and didn't miss it. Added 1/3 Cup panko bread crumbs and feta cheese. Then grilled over the charcoal. These are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States