Gyros Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I agree with some others that the flavor is okay. We followed recipe exactly EXCEPT we didn't have savory. Not sure if that would make a HUGE difference but none of the grocery stores around here had it. I am sure the local Amish store will have some. I think that it would be better too if the spices were doubled? Bought some more expensive pitas (in the bakery section) along with a tzatziki sauce recipe on here called Molly's Mouthwatering Tzatziki Cucumber Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I think I'll look for other recipes. Maybe cook as a meatloaf and slice thinly? Meat was dry and only tasted similiar to a Gyro after topping with cucumber sauce, onion and tomato. I'll stick to an authentic Gyro from a restaurant when I get the craving for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These are fantastic. My grill ran out of gas so I ended up baking them but they were still really good that way. When they were done I sliced them in half lengthwise so they would accommodate a pita, added red onion, lettuce, tomato, and tzatziki and nomnomnom! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Different but very good. I added oregano and parsley as mentioned by a few other members. If you are tired of ground beef and looking for something different this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was delicious! My picky daughter even asked for seconds! I served mine with all listed ingredients and added cucumbers, parsley, hummus and Tabouleh (spelling?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The seasoning on the meat is amazing! Instead of making burgers, I cooked the ground meat and put it inside pita bread. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJSayaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I made this recipie exactly as written with no changes, baked in a loaf pan and sliced like others did. It was dry with limited flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed these! Keep in mind that they are called gyro "burgers" so don't expect exactly what you would find in a Greek restaurant! They have that gyro taste but the texture of a burger. I served mine in a pita with tzatziki, lettuce and tomatoes. They were really tasty and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
We love these burgers! I have even used the seasonings on turkey or beef when I don't have lamb and we still enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gyros Burgers

See how to make a Greek-style hamburger with ground lamb and beef.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States