Gyroll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. Tasted just like a gyro sandwich, without the grease!! I doubled the recipe and made two rolls using my homeade pizza dough recipe. It was perfect. The tzatziki sauce is a must to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
My Husband Loved it!!! But I don't like lamb to strong of a flavor for me, so I give it a 4 1/2. But it was fun to make. I suggest placing the dough on waxed papper, lightly floured. It makes it much Easier when rolling it up. And no mess. I would be careful on how much salt you add. Remember that you can always add more. Other than that, Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Love making this... though over time I've made a few substitutions. I used the Kraft Parmesan cheese stuff instead of feta, because I am lactose intolerant and the other stuff is lactose free. I've used spinach instead of parsley, and I always use beef instead of lamb (don't like lamb). Still, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
We all thought this recipes was awesome and very easy. We'll definately make it again. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Good, but need more spice. I'll try using my own pizza dough or crescent rolls next time as the "cheap" brand of pizza dough was awful. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. I make the dough in my breadmaker, and always make a double batch and freeze one for a quick and easy supper later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
The seasoned lamb got rave reviews, and we'll definitely be trying this one again soon. However, I will take the suggestion others made of making individual mini-calzones, because with Pillsbury pizza crust I could barely roll it up and the dough came out really thin in parts and almost tore (and this was with no zucchini).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was decent, but not spectacular. One of the few ideas for ground lamb that works well. I might try this again, but I think a different bread would be better. Also it tends to get greasy if you're not careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
The filling stinks up the house to high heaven, but everyone LOVED the gyroll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Very good. I added a LOT more seasonings because the recipe sounded a little bland at first. I tend to like things really spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States