Gyro Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Awesome. I loved these. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Oh, yum! This is such a good one! Really really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
a very good vegetarian gyro!!!! I havr missed some things such as gyro's and was delighted to find this. I made the amount of sauce called for, I chopped 2 burgers up into strips, and stuffed it all in one pita (cut in half) and used half of the sauce. I kept the remainder of the sauce for another veggie gyro later this week. Very easy and the sauce is yummy. If fact, I love veggie sandwiches and may make this again also without the soy burger. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This is one of my favorite summer lunches! If I'm in a hurry I usually grate some cucumber into ranch dressing instead of making the sauce from scratch. I also enjoy spinach leaves instead of lettuce and sometimes add feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNSTODD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
These are good. Not quite like a real gyro, but close, and the cucumber sauce is really quite good. These are filling, but a bit messy. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This worked great, it was just what I was looking for, vegetarian gyros! Fast too. The taste of the Boca Burgers matches the taste of gyro meat better than they match regular burgers! I added a dollop of ranch dip to my sauce in the blender. Try it, you'll be suprised how similiar to the 'real thing' it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
this was pretty good. i can't say i liked the taste of boca burgers, but the sauce was an excellent cover up! onions and cucumbers, both sliced paper-thin, made a great finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Sorry, didn't really like this recipe. I didn't think it tasted much like a gyro. I do thank you for introducing me to Boca Burgers though, they ROCK!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States