Gyoza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was so good. Better than the resturaunt. I halved the recipe. I used regular soy sauce, but 4 cloves of garlic, and 1 teaspoon of ground ginger from the jar. In leiu of the sesame oil and crused red peppers, I used chili paste. It was a great dipping sauce for the pork and shrimp Gyoza, fried won tons, and crab rangoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is great. Much cheaper but more flavorful than the bottle ones. And it's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
An amazing dipping sauce, very flavorful and complemented the vegetarian gyoza very well (from Trader Joe's). A bit harsh on vinegar flavor - perhaps will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Awesome. I used Sriracha instead of crushed red pepper flakes (liberally, I may add) and added a fair bit of teriyaki sauce, which gave the sauce a bit of sweetness. The sauce was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fantastic! I cut down the vinegar to 1/3 of a cup based on another review and served them with Trader Joe's cucumber won tons. The recipe made WAY more than we needed but was very delicious! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Definitely too much vinegar, but very flavorful! It really made the dish that we were eating it with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipe ROCKS!!!!!! The only adjustment I made was what other reviewers suggested which was to cut the vinegar to 1/3 cup. We had an art show at our Church last Saturday night and I made gyoza along with this recipe for dipping sauce and people RAVED about it and requested the recipe... Thank you Rebecca!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I lived in Japan for 4 years and this is a fantastic recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I didn't love it. You definitely need to cut the vinegar down to 1/3 cup, but there is something else missing. Maybe a drop of honey or pinch of sugar? It was just a little too tart for our pot stickers and scallion pancakes. Will definitely try again, but with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
OMGosh! This was a huge hit at our fondue Christmas celebration. We dipped everything in it - it was addictive. I also used it as a marinade for some left over mushrooms and make a tofu scramble on Christmas morning! I only used a pinch of the red pepper flakes and subbed Bragg's Amino's since I am gluten free. Stunning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States